Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: No valid WPA handshake found

  1. #1
    druggist
    Guest

    Default No valid WPA handshake found

    Running Ubuntu
    Aircrack version 1.0 beta
    madwifi version 0.9.3.3

    Trying to decrypt wpa

    I've entered montior mode succesfully. I do a deauth a few times.

    Have a bunch of packets,
    After doing a:
    aircrack-ng -w password.lst -b target psk*.cap

    But no valid wpa handshake found.
    Suggestions?

  2. #2
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default

    a good suggestion

    ask UBUNTU SUPPORT FORUM..... THEY ARE HERE FOR THAT
    or
    ask AIRCRACK FORUM

    we are BACKTRACK SUPPORT FORUM ...... AND WE ARE BUSY ENOUGH WITH BT ....
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Pardon us newbies, but we cant out of the newbie forum yet! not enough posts!

    Druggist, I had a similar problem. In my case, I couldn't monitor and deauth at the same time on the same wifi card. i would miss a critical part of the WPA handshake.

    My solution was to use one wificard to monitor with, and another to deauth with. still have enable each for monitorings. they will have different interface names.

    this of course does not apply as much to a wep replay attack. timing is not so critical.

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    5

    Default

    try using two cards. one to monitor withm another to deauth with

  5. #5
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default

    wpa handshake occur well with 2 cards

    or if only one i use airserv-ng

    i start airserv-ng

    and use

    127.0.0.1:666

    as card parameter

    airodump-ng 127.0.0.1:666
    aireplay ..........

    the fact that you use airserv will prevent such of pb ... and will save life of persons with only one card
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    5

    Default

    airserv-ng is not on BT2 final, First i heard of it. cat's out of the bag!

    Beta release. not sure you want it yet.

    Druggist, i found it. compiling it now...

    cant post the url where i found it since I only have 4 posts!

  7. #7
    Senior Member imported_spankdidly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,031

    Default

    Then put in HXXp://infraom/auation/atop.cgi or something.
    I felt like bending the bars back, and ripping out the window frames and eating them. yes, eating them! Leaping, leaping, leaping! Colonics for everyone! All right! You dumb*sses. I'm a mental patient. I'm *supposed* to act out!

  8. #8
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default

    update to beta i use it every day it's solid !
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

  9. #9
    Junior Member default's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    87

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shamanvirtuel View Post
    wpa handshake occur well with 2 cards

    or if only one i use airserv-ng

    i start airserv-ng

    and use

    127.0.0.1:666

    as card parameter

    airodump-ng 127.0.0.1:666
    aireplay ..........

    the fact that you use airserv will prevent such of pb ... and will save life of persons with only one card


    Could you explain what you do in more detail

    Are you running airodump on 127.0.0.1:666, airserv on wifi0 and aireplay on ath0?

    airodump doesn't seem to collect any beacons or data?

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy

    I did use two different cards both were in monitoring mode but still no valid handshake. I got more than 160000 beacon and 100000 data still the same. I start wondering if the aircrack-ng really works with WPA? Any idea?

    Thanks.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •