Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: redirect all traffic to a socks5 proxy

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    12

    Default redirect all traffic to a socks5 proxy

    hey guys.
    i need to redirect all my network traffic to a socks5 proxy.
    is there any tool to do it?
    in windows we can do it with proxifier - http://www.proxifier.com.
    is there a tool in bt that does the same?

  2. #2
    Senior Member ShadowKill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    908

    Default

    Check https://www.your-freedom.net/

    Dunno if that's what you want exactly, but it's an option nonetheless.



    "The goal of every man should be to continue living even after he can no longer draw breath."

    ~ShadowKill

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ShadowKill View Post
    Check https://www.your-freedom.net/

    Dunno if that's what you want exactly, but it's an option nonetheless.
    nope.
    i need to get to the internet through a socks5 proxy - i can't open vpn to the internet or anything else if i can't redirect my traffic to specific socks5 server and therefore this question.

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    13

    Default Kernel Level

    I have read somewhere in the past that this can be done at the kernel level.
    I will research for you and get back to ya.
    Hope your own research goes well.
    Regards Oligarchy

  5. #5
    Member imported_anubis2k7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    115

    Default

    proxychains?

    http://proxychains.sourceforge.net/

    It was on BT2 but not on BT3. Fairly easy to install. It is a command line program that allows you to specify a program that will use a SOCKS5 proxy. So for example, when you run a program from cmd line you use the following method

    bt#> <program> <options>

    using proxychains, put "proxychains" in front:

    bt#> proxychains <program> <options>

    you define the socks5 ip and port in the proxychains.cfg file

    BTW does anyone know of any good SOCKS5 clients for windows that are free? I've been using SocksCap up until now, but it does not work on images that have anti-virus, which makes me believe it is doing something else. proxifier is only a trial version
    "Sure is for people with nothing on the line.....you and me? We just get on with it."

    -Garabaldi

  6. #6
    Moderator theprez98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    2,533

    Default

    Install Tor + tsocks, then:
    Code:
    bt ~ # > torify <program> <options>
    AFAIK this command line option is not available in Windows.
    "\x74\x68\x65\x70\x72\x65\x7a\x39\x38";

  7. #7
    Member imported_anubis2k7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    115

    Default

    Thanks prez. I was not aware that TOR could be used to socksify connections. If anyone is interested, irongeek has a pretty nice tutorial TOR:

    http://www.irongeek.com/i.php?page=videos/tor-1

    Anyone else have any suggestions on a SOCKS5 client for windows?

    Thanks.
    "Sure is for people with nothing on the line.....you and me? We just get on with it."

    -Garabaldi

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •