Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Desktop displaced

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default Desktop displaced

    Hello,

    when I tested the live CD of BT3 on my old Compaq M700 Laptop everthing was runing fine. But since I installed it to HDD my desktop is displaced. As you can see on this picture

    hXXp://img180.imagevenue.com/view.php?image=49562_DSC00733_122_100lo.JPG

    I've already reinstalled the wohle System, but it didn't change anything. I'm still wondering why booting from the CD works and the HDD install doesn't although I didn't change any of the parameters after the installation.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    681

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Kolosus View Post
    Hello,

    when I tested the live CD of BT3 on my old Compaq M700 Laptop everthing was runing fine. But since I installed it to HDD my desktop is displaced. As you can see on this picture

    hXXp://img180.imagevenue.com/view.php?image=49562_DSC00733_122_100lo.JPG

    I've already reinstalled the wohle System, but it didn't change anything. I'm still wondering why booting from the CD works and the HDD install doesn't although I didn't change any of the parameters after the installation.
    No I don't see that. i just see some spunky bird.
    [FONT=Courier New][SIZE=2][FONT=Courier New]hehe...
    [/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT]

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default

    ## deleted this posting , I posted the message twice because I thought it hasn't been send away

  4. #4
    Junior Member unix_r00ter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    64

    Default

    hmm ?? lol

  5. #5
    Moderator theprez98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    2,533

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Kolosus View Post
    Hello,

    when I tested the live CD of BT3 on my old Compaq M700 Laptop everthing was runing fine. But since I installed it to HDD my desktop is displaced. As you can see on this picture

    hXXp://img180.imagevenue.com/view.php?image=49562_DSC00733_122_100lo.JPG

    I've already reinstalled the wohle System, but it didn't change anything. I'm still wondering why booting from the CD works and the HDD install doesn't although I didn't change any of the parameters after the installation.
    Your link appears to show a different image depending upon who views it.
    "\x74\x68\x65\x70\x72\x65\x7a\x39\x38";

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by theprez98 View Post
    Your link appears to show a different image depending upon who views it.
    /me thinks everybody sees the same image: Eva Longoria. The fact that .lonewolf calls her a bird just makes me think he's from South London

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Is it a plane, is it a bird? No...

    Since I can't figure out what's wrong with that link I will explain my porblem ascii style :


    My current desktop in BT3 looks like this


    Code:
    ----------------Screen-----------------------------
    |          #            #
    |          #            #
    |          #            #
    |          ##############
    |
    |
    |
    |
    |============Taskbar======================
    |
    |
    |          #####KEDIT#####
    |          #             #
    --------------------------------------------------------
    The taskbar isn't at the bottom of the screen, its 2 inch above it. Porgramm windows are displayed with the upper part shown in the area under the taskbar while the lower part of that window is shown in the area above the taskbar.

    If I boot from the CD everything looks normal, the problem described above happens only if I start BT3 from HDD.

    I will be thankful for any suggestions, and sorry for the confusion about the picture link.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •