Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: w3af -g ( GTK ? / BT3 ? )

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Good friend of the forums
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    328

    Default -=SOLVED=- w3af -g ( GTK ? / BT3 ? )


  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    681

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by operat0r View Post
    It appears they are working more on the GTK so here is what I have so far ..

    http://rmccurdy.com/scripts/videos/m...Interface.mpeg


    Code:
    svn checkout https://w3af.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/w3af/trunk
    
    cd trunk
    
    
    cd extlib
    
    
    
    cd fpconst-0.7.2/
    python setup.py install
    cd ..
    cd pygoogle/
    python setup.py install
    cd ..cd pywordnet/
    python setup.py install
    cd ..
    cd SOAPpy/
    python setup.py install
    cd ..
    cd pyPdf/
    python setup.py install
    
    cd ..
    
    slapt-get -i pyopenssl-0.6-i486-1as --no-md5
    slapt-get -i pygtk-2.12.1-i486-1sl --no-md5
    the error I get

    Code:
    bt trunk # ./w3af -g
    Traceback (most recent call last):
      File "./w3af", line 93, in <module>
        main()
      File "./w3af", line 69, in main
        core.ui.gtkUi.main.main(profile)
      File "/stuff/w3af/trunk/core/ui/gtkUi/main.py", line 499, in main
        MainApp(profile)
      File "/stuff/w3af/trunk/core/ui/gtkUi/main.py", line 237, in __init__
        self.pcbody = pluginconfig.PluginConfigBody(self, self.w3af)
      File "/stuff/w3af/trunk/core/ui/gtkUi/pluginconfig.py", line 454, in __init__
        startstop = entries.SemiStockButton("Start", gtk.STOCK_MEDIA_PLAY, "Start scan")
      File "/stuff/w3af/trunk/core/ui/gtkUi/entries.py", line 289, in __init__
        self.set_tooltip_text(tooltip)
    AttributeError: 'SemiStockButton' object has no attribute 'set_tooltip_text'
    If you just use this by itself:

    Code:
    slapt-get -i pyopenssl-0.6-i486-1as --no-md5
    Do you get an error?

    Because I get:
    Code:
    bt ~ # slapt-get -i pyopenssl-0.6-i486-1as --no-md5
    Reading Package Lists... Done
    No such package: pyopenssl-0.6-i486-1as
    0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.
    
    Done
    [FONT=Courier New][SIZE=2][FONT=Courier New]hehe...
    [/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT]

  3. #3
    Good friend of the forums
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    328

    Default

    you prob just need to run --update

    Code:
    bt / # slapt-get  -i pyopenssl-0.6-i486-1as --no-md5
    Reading Package Lists... Done
    pyopenssl is up to date.
    0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    681

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by operat0r View Post
    you prob just need to run --update

    Code:
    bt / # slapt-get  -i pyopenssl-0.6-i486-1as --no-md5
    Reading Package Lists... Done
    pyopenssl is up to date.
    0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.
    Cheers... I've added more sources. I was only using one for some reason.

    Did you manage to come right with this?
    [FONT=Courier New][SIZE=2][FONT=Courier New]hehe...
    [/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT]

  5. #5
    Good friend of the forums
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    328

    Default

    Yes

    plan to update thred as I poke with it more and compare plugins in GTK and Console mode etc ..

  6. #6
    Good friend of the forums
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    328

    Default What to install if you want to use the gtkUi in windows

    [QUOTE=Andres Riancho;76472]List,

    This might be useful for you:

    GTK+:
    http://internap.dl.sourceforge.net/s...0.13-setup.exe

    pyGTK, pyCairo, PyGObject:
    http://www.pygtk.org/downloads.html

    Before installing the gtk stuff, you also want to install:

    pyOpenSSL:
    http://www.shininglightpro.com/produ...32OpenSSL.html
    http://webcleaner.sourceforge.net/py...in32-py2.5.exe

    Cheers,
    --
    Andres Riancho
    http://w3af.sourceforge.net/
    Web Application Attack and Audit Framework
    QUOTE]

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by .lonewolf View Post
    If you just use this by itself:

    Code:
    slapt-get -i pyopenssl-0.6-i486-1as --no-md5
    Do you get an error?

    Because I get:
    Code:
    bt ~ # slapt-get -i pyopenssl-0.6-i486-1as --no-md5
    Reading Package Lists... Done
    No such package: pyopenssl-0.6-i486-1as
    0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.
    
    Done
    Try this one:
    slapt-get -i pyopenssl-0.7a1-i486-1as

  8. #8
    Good friend of the forums williamc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Chico CA
    Posts
    285

    Default

    When I run:
    Code:
    w3af -g
    I get:
    You have to install pygtk version >=2 to be able to run the GTK user interface. On Debian based distributions: apt-get install python-gtk2

    However, I have the latest package.
    Code:
     slapt-get --install pygtk-2.12.1-i486-1sl
    Reading Package Lists... Done
    pygtk is up to date.
    0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.
    
    Done
    Ideas?

    *UPDATE
    I've tried this in two other environments. A windows XP installation with Python 2.4 and 2.5, as well as andLinux running Ubuntu.

    Windows gives this error if I use Python 2.5 with PyGTK 2.10 >
    (pop-up box)
    The procedure entry point cairo_get_group_target could not be located in the dynamic link library libcairo-2.dll

    Running python and typing "import cairo" gave the same pop-up with a DLL failed message.

    In Python 2.4 with PyGTK 2.8.6, I dont get that error, but get the same one as Backtrack
    You have to install pygtk version >=2 to be able to run the GTK user interface. On Debian based distributions: apt-get install python-gtk2

    In andLinux, the GUI works! However, there is an error message:
    You won't be able to use the web20Spider without zc.testbrowser.real library installed. Exception: No module named testbrowser.src.zc.testbrowser.real global name 'Browser' is not defined. You can get MozRepl at http://hyperstruct.net/projects/mozlab.

    Thats the same error I was initially getting in Backtrack before installing the mozlab-current.xpi. However, andlinux is terminal only, so I cant install the firefox plugin to install the module!

    I give these examples as references, just to see if I can narrow down the problem to backtrack or the application (or me). Any help is appreciated!


    William

  9. #9
    Junior Member imported_spudgunman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    78

    Default

    so wondering if anyone who has this working can advise how they got GTK/pyGTK to work, Im stuck building pygtk with the following make error, I tried reinstalling GTK package and linking some files but no luck yet.. how did you get GUI working?

    BTW I do have w3af console working with the newest CVS just cant get the GUI working yet due to pygtk=>2

    Code:
    In file included from /usr/local/include/gtk-2.0/gdk/gdkcolor.h:31,
                     from /usr/local/include/gtk-2.0/gdk/gdkcairo.h:23,
                     from /usr/local/include/gtk-2.0/gdk/gdk.h:30,
                     from /usr/local/include/gtk-2.0/gtk/gtk.h:31,
                     from ./pygtk.h:8,
                     from gtkunixprintmodule.c:28:
    /usr/local/include/gtk-2.0/gdk/gdktypes.h:51:23: error: gdkconfig.h: No such file or directory
    make[2]: *** [gtkunixprint_la-gtkunixprintmodule.lo] Error 1
    make[2]: Leaving directory `/pentest/web/w3af/extlib/pygtk-2.12.1/gtk'
    make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/pentest/web/w3af/extlib/pygtk-2.12.1'
    make: *** [all] Error 2

  10. #10
    Junior Member imported_spudgunman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    78

    Default

    well after a nightmare of a pygtk build I got to the same error up the post...

    AttributeError: 'SemiStockButton' object has no attribute 'set_tooltip_text'

    i just commented out that tooltext if statment (in a lot of places) and its working now... dont know if its a bug on the CVS or a pygtk issue from my hackjob of droping the include of the config .h file who knows, all the same I do have beta7 1495 running in BT3

    i can verify that im using 2.12 of pygtk which supports the set_tool...

    however by dropping out the lines with problems (tool tip text) to a comment then your app will work

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •