Thread: What is the best way to test a Laptops Hardware is working?

Just burned his ISO

Smile What is the best way to test a Laptops Hardware is working?

Hi all,

I am testing BT2 and BT3beta on a Sony Vaio VGN-T2XP/S with the Intel graphics chip. I know that this is not in the list of working hardware. I have managed to get the OS up and running from the Hard Drive. It connects for my WIFI with WPA and WireShark can capture packets.

I am very new to Securaty but I am learning. I just don’t want to think that something is working when actualy it isn’t. So is there a way for me to test the laptop to make sure it is working properly. Like if I do “ABC” and “XYZ“ happens then I can be confident that most other things will work fine.
    Or will I have to go throught and test every application before I can report this laptop as working hardware and what I had to do to get it to work.

Thanks
    ink

Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by iank_ View Post
    Hi all,

I am testing BT2 and BT3beta on a Sony Vaio VGN-T2XP/S with the Intel graphics chip. I know that this is not in the list of working hardware. I have managed to get the OS up and running from the Hard Drive. It connects for my WIFI with WPA and WireShark can capture packets.

I am very new to Securaty but I am learning. I just don’t want to think that something is working when actualy it isn’t. So is there a way for me to test the laptop to make sure it is working properly. Like if I do “ABC” and “XYZ“ happens then I can be confident that most other things will work fine.
    Or will I have to go throught and test every application before I can report this laptop as working hardware and what I had to do to get it to work.

Thanks
    ink