Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: wireless trouble

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4

    Exclamation wireless trouble

    Hi everyone, i am having trouble with BT detecting my AtherosAR5007RG built in wireless card, it wont respond when i click the button on the computer that should activate it or deactivate it. well im a total noob when it comes to BT cause this is the first time iv ever used it, well dont get me wrong, i love it its great, i can get the internet to work with my onboard ethernet port but not with the wireless card and im a new so i dont know what to do, if anyone can help that would be great.

    thanks

    Steve

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4

    Exclamation atheros wifi trouble

    hi everyone, i have an acer aspire 4315 laptop with an Atheros AR5007EG built in wireless card and for some reason i cant get it to work on BT, but i can get my ethernet card to work, but no wireless =( if any one can help me that would be great im willing to do anything.


    Thanks

    Steve

  3. #3
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    Please do not double post. In the rules you agreed to it said your first few posts would be moderated.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    204

    Default

    what does iwconfig say?

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pureh@te View Post
    Please do not double post. In the rules you agreed to it said your first few posts would be moderated.
    im sorry

    and iwconfig says somthing like that im not sure cause im not home so i cant check.

    lo no device

    eth0 no device

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default

    it says no wireless extensions

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2

    Default

    its because eth0 is the Ethernet port in yout case, you should try eth1

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Not sure if this card is supported. I've searched and searched and haven't found a fix as of yet. I also get the same lo no device and eth0 no device.

    Read somewhere madwifi may have a fix.

  9. #9
    Member The_Denv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    364

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The One View Post
    hi everyone, i have an acer aspire 4315 laptop with an Atheros AR5007EG built in wireless card and for some reason i cant get it to work on BT, but i can get my ethernet card to work, but no wireless =( if any one can help me that would be great im willing to do anything.


    Thanks

    Steve
    Go here: http://madwifi.org/wiki/Compatibility/Atheros
    Scroll down until you see your card: 'Atheros AR5007EG'. Here you will get all the information you will need to solve your problem.

    This may also help:
    http://atheros.com/pt/AR5007EG.htm

    Here is the latest patch: http://madwifi.org/ticket/1679
    Goodluck.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •