Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: updating the os

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    11

    Default updating the os

    updating the os

    ok i have done this slapt-get --update then Slapt-get --upgrade

    does that update BT or is there something else i have to do?
    Total access is the key to peace of mind.

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    11

    Default

    what i mean is in other distro there are security updates and other things is this can you do this is BT2?
    Total access is the key to peace of mind.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO sWiTcH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Roen hayden View Post
    what i mean is in other distro there are security updates and other things is this can you do this is BT2?
    so you want to be able to update in bt2???

    either way, do you have slapt get on this distro??
    d0n't ev3r F1nd 0ut, Th@t Y0u D0n't Kn0w H0w T0 F1ght....

  4. #4
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sWiTcH View Post
    so you want to be able to update in bt2???

    either way, do you have slapt get on this distro??
    Look guy. I don't care for speed posters and I really don't care for meaningless posts. If you don't know enough about bt to know slap-get is on there then you should kick back and learn a little. I opened the n00b section and you had answered the first ten posts and really did not offer any helpful advice to anyone except a lame " go search". Your are not off to a good start with me. If you can't "HELP" someone with they're problem then back off and we will handle it.

  5. #5
    Developer balding_parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,399

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pureh@te View Post
    Look guy. I don't care for speed posters and I really don't care for meaningless posts. If you don't know enough about bt to know slap-get is on there then you should kick back and learn a little. I opened the n00b section and you had answered the first ten posts and really did not offer any helpful advice to anyone except a lame " go search". Your are not off to a good start with me. If you can't "HELP" someone with they're problem then back off and we will handle it.
    Funny you should say that, I was thinking exactly the same thing, and was just taking a look to see if this one was like the others before making the same post as you did.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    100

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Roen hayden View Post
    updating the os

    ok i have done this slapt-get --update then Slapt-get --upgrade

    does that update BT or is there something else i have to do?

    before you do this, you should update your slapt-get repos, there is a post made by pureh@te (i believe it was him) that shows you how to do this. Also, when i did a full update of bt2 (havent tried in bt3b) it messed up my whole install and i had to reinstall BT, so just be careful when you do this.

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO sWiTcH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    17

    Default

    sorry purehate and balding parrot. wont happen again.
    d0n't ev3r F1nd 0ut, Th@t Y0u D0n't Kn0w H0w T0 F1ght....

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •