Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: Not booting

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    24

    Default Not booting

    Ok before i say anything at all cuz i know there are alot of you out there that are jsut begging for sum1 like me to post on here so you can say USE search.

    ive searched these forums up and down for this problem.

    When i boot up from the bootable dvd i made. it loads 2 things and then bam black screen and it sits there. nothing happens after that.

    ive done the guide where he makes the aticonfig.sh file. heres a lil info about my laptop

    its an acer extensa 4420,
    3gig ram
    amd64 duo core
    ati radeon x1250

    anyways ive been workin my ass off trying to get thsi thing to boot. any help at all is greatly appreciated.

    btw i just realized that i didnt tell you i was trying to boot bt3.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    44

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by David911 View Post
    Ok before i say anything at all cuz i know there are alot of you out there that are jsut begging for sum1 like me to post on here so you can say USE search.

    ive searched these forums up and down for this problem.

    When i boot up from the bootable dvd i made. it loads 2 things and then bam black screen and it sits there. nothing happens after that.

    ive done the guide where he makes the aticonfig.sh file. heres a lil info about my laptop

    its an acer extensa 4420,
    3gig ram
    amd64 duo core
    ati radeon x1250

    anyways ive been workin my ass off trying to get thsi thing to boot. any help at all is greatly appreciated.

    btw i just realized that i didnt tell you i was trying to boot bt3.
    try bt2 instead? bt3 is still in beta and some of your hardware may be unsupported.

    also try burning your media again.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    24

    Default

    alright i guess lol. well i did try reburning my media multiple times. cuz i added the ati drivers and modified some things that the forums said had worked. but i guess they dont.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    74

    Default Wiki

    Go to this web page and try some of the boot up commands from the other Acer computers




    http://backtrack.offensive-security....hp/HCL:Laptops

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    24

    Default

    well now im having a problem with the bt2 boot. i try and run startx or even flux does this too...

    it does all its stuff and goes to a black screen. after a second it comes back with all this info.

    says operating system and build date.
    logfile
    and then says (==)using config file:"etc.x11.xorg.conf"

    (EE) VESA(0): No Matchin Modes
    (EE) Screen(s) found, but none have a usable configuration.

    Fatal Server error:
    no screens found.

    anyhelp?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by David911 View Post
    well now im having a problem with the bt2 boot. i try and run startx or even flux does this too...

    it does all its stuff and goes to a black screen. after a second it comes back with all this info.

    says operating system and build date.
    logfile
    and then says (==)using config file:"etc.x11.xorg.conf"

    (EE) VESA(0): No Matchin Modes
    (EE) Screen(s) found, but none have a usable configuration.

    Fatal Server error:
    no screens found.

    anyhelp?
    before you type in startx......type in xconf...then press startx

    also here are you some boot cheat codes. you'll probably need this one if my method doesn't work.

    bt acpi=off

    skip acpi hardware detection in the case of hangups. Only way I could get my laptop (HP zv-6000 also worked on my HP pavilion Home entertainment pc) to boot without black screen (Also needed for Dell Inspiron B130 Laptop).

    Just type that in when you power on your laptop where it says

    boot:

    so it will say....

    boot: bt acpi=off
    Now press enter and cross your fingers!!!


    Hope this gets you up and running.
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    24

    Default

    ive tried all that lol. i tried the xconf then startx b4 you said that but i guess i shoulda posted that instead of wasting your time.

    the acpi=off code didnt work either. here is a picture of what its doing
    hxxp://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4808/p1000214ao4.jpg

    anyways. im typing and searchign the forums on my desktop while trying to get this booting. is there anyother way we can talk other then posting on here exploitz? cuz ive seen your posts all around and you knwo what your doin :P. like msn or anything? if not its totally cool with me. im just not exactly sure wtf the deal is here. ive never had any problems with the boot until i tried on this laptop. so you obvs know its a hardware issue .

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by David911 View Post
    ive tried all that lol. i tried the xconf then startx b4 you said that but i guess i shoulda posted that instead of wasting your time.

    the acpi=off code didnt work either. here is a picture of what its doing
    hxxp://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4808/p1000214ao4.jpg

    anyways. im typing and searchign the forums on my desktop while trying to get this booting. is there anyother way we can talk other then posting on here exploitz? cuz ive seen your posts all around and you knwo what your doin :P. like msn or anything? if not its totally cool with me. im just not exactly sure wtf the deal is here. ive never had any problems with the boot until i tried on this laptop. so you obvs know its a hardware issue .
    Try this before we chat on MSN.

    before you type startx...

    I want you to (on the command line)....type in....

    nano /etc/X11/xorg.conf

    and post the (or take picture(s) of) the output. Its a lot of info,..but we need to see what the hangup is.
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    24

    Default

    umm im pretty sure its not suppose to be empty? lmao but heres the output.

    hxxp://img509.imageshack.us/img509/327/p1000215fq5.jpg

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    See PM.
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •