Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: how do i install LZMs to a real HD installation?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    229

    Default how do i install LZMs to a real HD installation?

    I'm trying to install the few LZMs i've downloaded to my BT3 install on my HD. I know there are some specific LZM commands, but how do i use them to integrate say the nvidia.lzm module? thanks

  2. #2
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    I usually don't say this but DUDE! You have been a member here almost a year and do not know how to install a .lzm. That is crazy! I answer this question at least once a day.

    Really you could have found this by searching and I should make you search for it however Here it is.

    bt~#lzm filename.lzm /

    You should really consider another hobby because this is obviously not for you. I'm not saying it to be mean its just that I shouldn't have to answer this for you.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    229

    Default

    never done it before, and i'm @ the computer for a few mins @ a time, i've got a million things going on, i'm getting my client prepped to move their office and all their servers to another state... figured i'd take the shortcut . Thanks for the help h@te.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pureh@te View Post

    Really you could have found this by searching and I should make you search for it however Here it is.

    bt~#lzm filename.lzm /


    Isn't it suppose to be
    Code:
    lzm2dir filename.lzm /


    Or will what you said do the same??
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  5. #5
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    oops....typo. I was so pissed that I must have mistyped. good catch. Thanks xploitz

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pureh@te View Post
    oops....typo. I was so pissed that I must have mistyped. good catch. Thanks xploitz

    Its all good super double first homeboy.

    I figured you just type-o'd it. Or you were just playing a little prank on him.

    But you really made me think there was a small shortcut for the command lzm2dir filename.lzm / when I saw your post.
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    229

    Default

    i never should have asked - the nvidia.lzm killed X. there's something very fishy going on with this laptop. it has an NV610 in it and won't run after xconf, or nvidia-xconf at all - just no X, locks up hard with a blank screen. It doesn't boot right (have to push power button for ACPI interrup), and won't run on battery if you dont set noapic and acpi=off. Compaq is evil.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •