Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: BT3 and problem with boot (black screen)

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    24

    Default BT3 and problem with boot (black screen)

    Hi

    I have problem AGAIN When I click BOOT BT3 with KDE, in monitor turn out black screen on all time. What`s bootload a BT3?
    ...from Poland...

  2. #2
    Moderator KMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,281

    Default

    You really need to learn on how to search this forum and Google.
    Tiocfaidh ár lá

  3. #3
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 3xpl0!t View Post
    Hi
    I have problem AGAIN When I click BOOT BT3 with KDE, in monitor turn out black screen on all time. What`s bootload a BT3?

    Next time search this topic has been covered numerous times before.


    http://forums.remote-exploit.org/search.php


    you need to edit the xorg.conf file
    in order to get your monitor to work.
    There is also a tutorial that i did on getting a monitor to work with bt3
    http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=10407

    If after trying these steps and it still does not work then post back with the results and we can further help you
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  4. #4
    Developer balding_parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,399

    Default

    You also really need to provide much much more information to even have a hope of getting meaningful responses.

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    24

    Default

    But i dont log in root. Is appear boot menu. I click all options so as to log in root, and nothing, black screen. I dont get to console tesx, anymore...
    ...from Poland...

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 3xpl0!t View Post
    But i dont log in root. Is appear boot menu. I click all options so as to log in root, and nothing, black screen. I dont get to console tesx, anymore...
    Go back and read the post number 4 in this thread by balding_parrot
    You need to give us more info. It appears that english may not be your first language, with that I can not help you, however take your time and try to post better information. What kind of computer are you using, did you check the backtrack wiki ?
    located here http://backtrack.offensive-security....itle=Main_Page

    Is your computer/laptop compatible?
    What type of graphics card do you have?
    These are things that we need to know in order to help you out.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  7. #7
    Developer balding_parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,399

    Default

    "I like escalators because an escalator can never break: it can only become stairs. You'll never see an Escalator Temporarily Out Of Order sign, just Escalator Temporarily Stairs. Sorry for the convenience."
    Mitch Hedberg
    I guess he has never been on the London Underground.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •