Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: k3b problem

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6

    Default k3b problem

    I can write cd,cd-rw,dvd-rw but can't write dvd!
    I got message like this:

    OPC failed. Please try writing speed 1x.
    Fatal Error at startup: Input/Output error

    I have dvd recorder Optiarc DVD RW AD-7170A

    Can anyone help me?

  2. #2
    Senior Member streaker69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA
    Posts
    3,535

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by baltazar View Post
    I can write cd,cd-rw,dvd-rw but can't write dvd!
    I got message like this:

    OPC failed. Please try writing speed 1x.
    Fatal Error at startup: Input/Output error

    I have dvd recorder Optiarc DVD RW AD-7170A

    Can anyone help me?
    Is it a DVD +R or DVD -R and do you have the corresponding disks to which ever DVD you have?
    A third party security audit is the IT equivalent of a colonoscopy. It's long, intrusive, very uncomfortable, and when it's done, you'll have seen things you really didn't want to see, and you'll never forget that you've had one.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6

    Default

    No problem with disk!
    It is Verbatim dvd -r ..I use that disks many time and never had problem before.
    Is it possible that my burner is dead?

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    @InterN0T
    Posts
    315

    Default

    Try install the latest k3b, make sure you are using the correct disks and that your
    libraries are up2date.. Normally i don't think BackTrack was made to burn DVD's on
    [quote][I]I realized, that I had fallen down from the top of the mountain into a deep, terrifying and dark hole, just to find out that another mountain in front of me, much greater than the previous, was the next step in life. I began to wander uphill on the next mountain of life while I knew it would be much harder than the previous mountain. [/I]- MaXe[/quote]

  5. #5
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    K3b does not work well when run as root.

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6

    Default

    How to solve that!
    Amazing thing is that k3b run good on BT2!
    But on BT3 is error...
    Only with dvd.

    Also i tried with installing latest k3b and nop..
    Same problem

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    @InterN0T
    Posts
    315

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pureh@te View Post
    K3b does not work well when run as root.
    Read what pureh@te said 10 times more
    [quote][I]I realized, that I had fallen down from the top of the mountain into a deep, terrifying and dark hole, just to find out that another mountain in front of me, much greater than the previous, was the next step in life. I began to wander uphill on the next mountain of life while I knew it would be much harder than the previous mountain. [/I]- MaXe[/quote]

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •