Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: /etc/kde/kdm/kdmrc [Help for KDM]

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default /etc/kde/kdm/kdmrc [Help for KDM]

    hi, I'm an Italian Backtrack user, and i need help..
    my problem is how to log in as standard user, and not like root..
    I've created a new user, modified the file /etc/group..
    I've restart the X server, and at the login page, i can only login as root..

    Do I modify the kdmrc file? or it's an another method?

    P.S: sorry for my English

  2. #2
    Junior Member kr0m3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    68

    Default

    forums.remote-exploit.org/search.php

    :|
    ~k
    "...you've picked up a bit of an attitude. Still curious and willing to learn, I hope. "

  3. #3
    Moderator KMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,281

    Default

    Your English is ok, but your Linux skills are not.

    It is a basic function of KDE and so not really a BT issue.
    Tiocfaidh ár lá

  4. #4
    Senior Member imported_spankdidly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,031

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KMDave View Post
    Your English is ok, but your Linux skills are not.

    It is a basic function of KDE and so not really a BT issue.
    At least he's got one or the other. He could have been like

    "My kde work doesnt help Kde brok but not ficks baktak3 brok ficks plees."
    I felt like bending the bars back, and ripping out the window frames and eating them. yes, eating them! Leaping, leaping, leaping! Colonics for everyone! All right! You dumb*sses. I'm a mental patient. I'm *supposed* to act out!

  5. #5
    Moderator KMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,281

    Default

    Well yeah,

    Give the Kontrol Center a try as a hint.
    Tiocfaidh ár lá

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default

    uhm.. i need help!
    I've configured all in the control center, but when i try to login as "paolo" (without "), the answer is "your login shell is not listed in /etc/shells"..
    P.s, and paolo do not appears in the list of users, only root is there..
    what i must do?

    P.P.S, sorry again for my English

  7. #7
    Senior Member imported_spankdidly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,031
    I felt like bending the bars back, and ripping out the window frames and eating them. yes, eating them! Leaping, leaping, leaping! Colonics for everyone! All right! You dumb*sses. I'm a mental patient. I'm *supposed* to act out!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •