Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 31

Thread: acer 5720: no sound

  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    88

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by keffir View Post
    i think you need alsa-lib-1.0.15 and alsa-utils-1.0.15
    Can you provide further details on how to download and install these items ?

    EDIT: problem solved.

    After following all the advise in this tread, there was one more thing I needed to do: (which I found at http://www.suseforums.net/index.php?...0&#entry221389)

    1. gedit /etc/modprobe.d/sound

    2. add this to the end of the file: options snd-hda-intel model=acer

    3. save & reboot



    Thank you to Xploitz & Keiffer and everyone else for helping me with this !!!!

  2. #22
    Just burned his ISO keffir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    10

    Default

    You can download them from h**p://XXX.alsa-project.org
    and install them
    tar xvpjf alsa-lib-1.0.15.tar.bz2
    cd alsa-lib-1.0.15
    ./configure --with-cards=hda-intel
    make
    make install

    tar xvpjf alsa-utils-1.0.15.tar.bz2
    cd alsa-utils-1.0.15
    ./configure --with-cards=hda-intel
    make
    make install

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by keffir View Post
    yes but your alsamixer is in older (1.0.14) version
    Quote Originally Posted by sylvestor2002 View Post
    Can you provide further details on how to download and install these items ?

    EDIT: problem solved.

    After following all the advise in this tread, there was one more thing I needed to do: (which I found at http://www.suseforums.net/index.php?...0&#entry221389)

    1. gedit /etc/modprobe.d/sound

    2. add this to the end of the file: options snd-hda-intel model=acer

    3. save & reboot



    Thank you to Xploitz & Keiffer and everyone else for helping me with this !!!!
    Glad you got your sound back! I was going to mention to you the the 3 stack 6 method next to edit in your /etc/modprobe.d/sound.

    Quote Originally Posted by keffir View Post
    You can download them from h**p://XXX.alsa-project.org
    and install them
    tar xvpjf alsa-lib-1.0.15.tar.bz2
    cd alsa-lib-1.0.15
    ./configure --with-cards=hda-intel
    make
    make install

    tar xvpjf alsa-utils-1.0.15.tar.bz2
    cd alsa-utils-1.0.15
    ./configure --with-cards=hda-intel
    make
    make install

    I'll go ahead and update my mixer as well then. Sure it couldn't hurt. Thanks for providing the links and ./configure commands. I love copy / paste, hit enter updates.
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  4. #24
    Just burned his ISO bluster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22

    Default

    i had the same problem with my toshiba satellite a200, there were no sound. But strange thing, after full instalation of bt3, there weren't any kernel sources in
    /usr/src folder...But thanks to -=Xploitz=- i got a sound now

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bluster View Post
    i had the same problem with my toshiba satellite a200, there were no sound. But strange thing, after full instalation of bt3, there weren't any kernel sources in
    /usr/src folder...But thanks to -=Xploitz=- i got a sound now
    Cool! Glad you can hear some sound now.
    But the credit goes to the wiki editor here>>>
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  6. #26
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Hi,
    I have the same problem with my acer 5315, I haven't sound.
    The problem is that I have BackTrack 3 install in my usb stick and I don't know how to save the changes in it. When I reboot, I lose all the changes.
    Please, can anyone to help me?

  7. #27
    Just burned his ISO bluster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jabivi View Post
    Hi,
    I have the same problem with my acer 5315, I haven't sound.
    The problem is that I have BackTrack 3 install in my usb stick and I don't know how to save the changes in it. When I reboot, I lose all the changes.
    Please, can anyone to help me?
    check out the login screen [where you type startx], there is an option to save your configuration

  8. #28
    Just burned his ISO overide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by -=Xploitz=- View Post
    Now try .....

    wget ftp site
    tar xvpjf alsa-driver-1.0.15.tar.bz2
    cd alsa-driver-1.0.15
    ./configure --with-cards=hda-intel
    make
    sudo make install


    and the error should be gone.

    Reboot.

    ANd run alsamixer. You should have several more adjustments now to play with. (headphone, pcm, front, surround, center,etc......)
    When I do the "make" it says:

    bt alsa-driver-1.0.15 # make
    make all-deps
    make[1]: Entering directory `/root/alsa-driver-1.0.15'
    make[1]: Nothing to be done for `all-deps'.
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/root/alsa-driver-1.0.15'

    Please, run the configure script as first...
    oh and I just got a new hp Pavilion dv6755us

    same audio device:
    00:1b.0 Audio device: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) HD Audio Controller (rev 03)

  9. #29
    Just burned his ISO overide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    21

    Default

    any help would be most appreciated

  10. #30
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I've got the same with ACER 5920. Alcaconf runs correctly, alsamixer or kmix to. Player is looking like playing, but I haven't sound

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •