Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Kismet bug

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default Kismet bug

    This is more a Kismet's problem rather than backtrack's, because I have same problem in Fedora too. But I thought I would ask this also here if any of you have solution for this.

    Kismet version that comes with backtrack works well, but example sounds etc don't work. When I upgrade Kismet everything else works great, but the Kismet client can't show networks SSID:s. Unprotected networks appear to display correctly, but protected reads only <hidden ssid> although they are not hidden and Kismet server window show SSID. Seems that there is problem with communication between Kismet server and client.

    Here are screenshots to clarify this matter because my english is no so good.

    Works:
    http://img191.imageshack.us/img191/7087/toimii2.jpg

    Don't work:
    http://img12.imageshack.us/img12/9770/eitoimi2.jpg
    Last edited by c0mrode; 02-03-2010 at 07:21 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. backtrack4 final kismet problem
    By 3xtract3d in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-20-2010, 07:42 PM
  2. Kismet running in root
    By arcutha in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-05-2010, 12:18 PM
  3. kismet oldcore to bt4 final
    By halfdone in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-22-2010, 05:09 PM
  4. Kismet drone segfaults on connection from server.
    By Valifake in forum BackTrack Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-15-2010, 03:59 PM
  5. Kismet newcore and vmware problems
    By halfdone in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-15-2010, 12:18 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •