Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Won't Boot on my ASUS

  1. #1
    Member Mortifix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    113

    Default Won't Boot on my ASUS

    I have an ASUS S96J which I dual boot XP and BT2. I just downloaded the BT3 USB file and when I go to do startx the screen will flash then give me an error. I tried every option on bootup. It might be because I have a Radeon X1600. Do I have to install the ati.lzm before I can boot?
    I hate Google.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    916

    Default

    You can make it load ati.lzm which might help.

  3. #3
    Member Mortifix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Whats the command for that?
    I hate Google.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    306

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mortifix View Post
    Whats the command for that?
    Have a look:
    http://backtrack.offensive-security....ati.lzm_module
    Be sensitive in choosing where you ask your question. You are likely to be ignored, or written off as a loser, if you:

    * post your question to a forum where it's off topic
    * post a very elementary question to a forum where advanced technical questions are expected, or vice-versa
    * cross-post to too many different newsgroups
    * post a personal e-mail to somebody who is neither an acquaintance of yours nor personally responsible for solving your problem

  5. #5
    Member Mortifix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    113

    Default

    I copied ati.lzm to the ISO and tried running it after I copied it to bt/modules but that was a no go. I was reading the on the wiki site and it was showing commands that recompiled the ISO, but they were BT commands. How would I do this in Windows?

    I added the errors:

    http://img360.imageshack.us/img360/1...uxerrorgq1.jpg

    http://img158.imageshack.us/img158/9...txerroruv7.jpg

    Also, I just started noticing that when I try to load BT with ati.lzm in the modules folder I get a "cannot open. download corrupt?" error. This is the exact error.

    http://img55.imageshack.us/img55/5427/atierrorjw1.jpg
    I hate Google.

  6. #6
    Junior Member johnnyca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Can you share your syslinux.conf?

  7. #7
    Member Mortifix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Its the same as when you download it. I haven't touched it.
    I hate Google.

  8. #8
    Member Mortifix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Just a little update, I decided just to run in VESA KDE. I don't think that there is drivers for the x1600 that supports AIGLX
    I hate Google.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •