Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: Lenovo T60, T61, T42

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    11

    Default Lenovo T60, T61, T42

    I have tested 4 laptop's two Lenovo T60 one T61 and one T42
    ================================================== ======
    T60 was tested via USB HDD also works fine with ISO CD

    Lenovo T60, Type 1951
    Centrino Duo T5600 @ 1.83 Ghz
    VGA Mobile Intel 945GM Express Chip
    SoundMax Intergrated Digital Audio
    DLink AirPlus XtremeG DWL-G650 - madwifi drivers


    *compiz from boot crashes just after login, similar to
    hxxp://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=10227
    however after log out and login using kde then back to compiz it works i suspect the kde login deals with the xconf issues
    see screenshot...cubez :-)

    sound is not autoconfigured
    ================================================== =======
    T60 was tested via USB HDD also works fine with ISO CD

    Lenovo T60 Type 2008
    Intel Core Duo
    T2400@ 1.83Ghz
    ATI Mobility Radeon X1300
    SoundMax Intergrated Digital Audio
    DLink AirPlus XtremeG DWL-G650 - madwifi drivers

    This one sound is autoconfigured ok.
    not sure why coz has also Sound MAx like above
    ================================================== =======

    T61 only works VESA mode
    kde and compix screen goes blank had to reboot (there is some instruction for key combination to press if screen goes black but it was really zooming past the screen couldn't catch it)

    ================================================== =======
    T42 boots fine with ISO CD

    didnt get time to test wireless etc but will do that and update.

    ================================================== =======
    please note that all the T60/T61 don't have bluetooth so cant test that.

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I can confirm the t61 VESA issue.. I tried the key combo and it actually didn't seem to resolve the issue for me.. I ended up booting into text mode and had success using the utilities from the cmd line and also loading startx from their..

    the ipw wifi adapter didn't seem to function on first boot.. tested an rtl8187 and it was fine and appeared to already be patched (didn't have time to fully check it)

  3. #3
    Member hawaii67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    318

    Default

    Hi there,
    for me it's the same. I have a T60p, after USB-booting compiz crashes. I issue a "xconf" and "startx" and then I have a stable X running, but compiz seems no to deliver its' nice features (no cube, notting), but the compiz manager is loaded.
    How can I get to a working compiz environment??

    PS: With an X60 everything works fine..........no problems
    Don't eat yellow snow :rolleyes:

  4. #4
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    It all depends on your video card. What sort do you have? If its navidia Prarie Fire,Barbsi and I have a fix on the wiki.

  5. #5
    Member hawaii67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    318

    Default

    Hi, I have a
    ATI Mobility FireGL V5200
    Don't eat yellow snow :rolleyes:

  6. #6
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hawaii67 View Post
    Hi, I have a
    ATI Mobility FireGL V5200
    Ati requires drivers for compiz to work

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by digital/divide View Post
    I have tested 4 laptop's two Lenovo T60 one T61 and one T42
    =============================================== [ vale cutted some stuff... that was irrelevant...]
    ================================================== =======
    T42 boots fine with ISO CD

    didnt get time to test wireless etc but will do that and update.

    ================================================== =======
    T42 has ann atheros chipset and wireless is working fine; i successfully cracked my home wifi set to WEP 128 bit in less than 40 minutes with aircrack using airoscript (yeah I know someone is going to flame me for using that script, but I just wanted to know how long it could take to get past a 128 key if a client was connected to the net without having to do too much homework...).

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •