Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Macbook Pro

Just burned his ISO

Default Macbook Pro

The Macbook Pro seems ok, YAY we finally get wireless drivers!!

Just burned his ISO

Default Same Here

I have a MacBook Pro Core 2 Duo 2.4GHZ 15" works as advertised "cracked" my WPA network in about 2 minutes. I am about ready to let BackTrack take over my Windows partition. Has anyone attempted a HDD Install with Backtrack 2 or 3 in 10.5 with Boot Camp yet?

Just burned his ISO

wifiphoto:

Does your macbook have the Atheros 5008 802.11n internal wifi card?

if so, are you using that successfully in injection mode?

thanks a lot!

ps. thanks a lot backtrack team

Just burned his ISO

I am kind of a noob here and I apologize if I cannot answer the question. I got into BackTrack hoping to do some internal pentesting on our wireless networks that I manage at home and work. They are both WPA encrypted and that is all I tested. If I add my password t the dictionary list I have the test was a success (or failure from my IT standpoint) in about 2 minutes. I do not have a WEP network to test but I do plan to switch one of them to WEP long enough for me to try it out.

Just burned his ISO

That's okay,

apple makes it difficult to check your wifi card chipset for some reason. The only reason I am able to tell so easily is because I am dual booting into win-xp, and when I use this, it's very easy to find out!

Just burned his ISO

Hi,

I have a MBP 2.33 with the ATI X1600 and my BT3 refuses to open the GUI. Running xconf doesn't help.

Anyone here running BT3 on an ATI MBP?

Just burned his ISO

Quote Originally Posted by arubinst View Post
    Hi,

I have a MBP 2.33 with the ATI X1600 and my BT3 refuses to open the GUI. Running xconf doesn't help.

Anyone here running BT3 on an ATI MBP?
    i got the same problem!

Just burned his ISO

Exclamation Macbook Compatibility

Good job on the nice release.