Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Black screen

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    68

    Default Black screen

    When i boot up BT3 everything boots normal except that at thee end it says press clrt+alt+num lock is t he screen goes black and then it does and i press it and nothing happens
    specs compaq presario
    ATI 9550 256mb graphics card
    1.6 Intel pentium 4 processor
    768MB RAM

  2. #2
    Senior Member PrairieFire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    705

    Default

    Alt + Ctrl + Backspace
    Μολὼν λαβέ - Great spirits encounter heavy opposition from mediocre minds.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    68

    Default

    thanks let me try this

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    68

    Default

    no it doesnt work becuz right before black screen it says testing something i coudlnt read too fast but then it said press clrt+alt+num lock to see screen again its doing its tests cuz the screen goes black and then i press clrt+alt+backspace but nothing shows up on the screen either and i press clrt+alt+numlock a few times and still nothing happens to me screen and i wait 5 min utes and nothing happens

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I am also having the same issue. I try to load up KDE gaphical, and it goes straight to a black screen. Hardware is as follows:

    Toshiba Satellite A215-S7413
    1 GB ram
    ATI Radeon X1200

    Any help is greatly appreciated. I am pluggin away at this, so if i do find a solution, i will update this post. Thanks all

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    68

    Default

    trhis is some serious bs man i realyl hoped to use BT3 today

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    68

    Default

    actually root canal it says its testing something then it goes to it there are no commands for me to type in and then i hear the windows loading sound and its a black screen lol

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I have the same problem you decribe here - it used to happen with bt2 every now and then maybe its my laptop?
    asus a6km
    amd turion m32 cpu
    1gb ram
    nvidia 7300go

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Me too i get this Black screen.. i get the same message like psp219: press ctrl+.... and then black screnn but the computer is still on ..

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3

    Default

    i tried ctrl+alt+backspace . . . and quick as a flash . . . nothing happened

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •