Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: ADSL connection

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default ADSL connection

    I have ADSL connection to internet. PPPoE is not installed in BT4. What other ways to get connection?

  2. #2

    Default Re: ADSL connection

    hi,

    PPPoE is included, so always have a closer look to the BT4 internals and not just 'using' it, it has a way too much cool stuff on it ;-)

    1. load PPPoE module:
    Code:
    modprobe pppoe
    now setup your ADSL copnnection as usual, like https://help.ubuntu.com/community/ADSLPPPoE


    /brtw2003
    Last edited by brtw2003; 02-01-2010 at 08:30 AM.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: ADSL connection

    Thanks brtw2003!
    I only used pppoeconf (without modprobe) and connection was set.

Similar Threads

  1. Help Creating Dial-Up, PPPoE Connection
    By MASTERofMINDS in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-05-2011, 06:00 AM
  2. Wicd wireless connection hang while using ALFA
    By King Skull in forum BackTrack Bugs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-27-2010, 10:02 AM
  3. wpa_supplicant atheros AR5212 no connection
    By dimifak in forum BackTrack Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-21-2010, 11:37 PM
  4. Kismet drone segfaults on connection from server.
    By Valifake in forum BackTrack Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-15-2010, 03:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •