Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Install to HD works!

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    22

    Default Install to HD works!

    Install to HD works using installer in BT3!

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21

    Default

    can you state here the exact steps you made? works for me as well, but i got some issues with some drivers not installing properly or wtfever.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO Maybe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    8

    Thumbs down

    Quote Originally Posted by cnr0616 View Post
    Install to HD works using installer in BT3!
    How install it???

    When i try to install on my hdd with BT3 installer, the backtrack stop to working and shutdown the pc

  4. #4
    Junior Member sin_gage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    64

    Default

    While installing using the built in installer it seems to hang around 42% ad 81% and will take about 15-20 min to install it.
    :cool:" i had rather be hated for wat i am than to be loved for wat i am not ......":p

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    15

    Default Cross-Post... Sorry

    Anyone try an install on a MacBook Pro? I am in 10.5 with a Core 2 Duo 2.4 GHZ 15"

    The LiveCD works great. Resolution is correct and no double key strokes!

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1

    Default

    ok, i just did the install to HDD, but i decided to go with standard linux part scheme (hda1=boot, hda2=swap, hda3= /) but for some reason, i have file on / named boot, rather than a folder i can link.

    still not knowing all there is to linux file structure, how can i fix this so i can get the install to boot working?

    ~spike

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •