Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: OS/Program Issues Go Here!........

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,334

    Exclamation OS/Program Issues Go Here!........

    This is the place for any OS/Program related issues.........

    Any programs not working as expected, etc..........

  2. #2

    Default kismet

    im running a dell inspiron E1705 dual core 2 gigs of ram this is my result:

    bt ~ # start-kismet-ng
    rausb0 Ralink b/g rt2500wlan0 Unknown Unknown (MONITOR MODE NOT SUPPORTED)


    Interface Chipset Driver

    rausb0 Ralink USB rt73
    wlan0 iwl3945 - [phy0]/usr/local/sbin/airmon-ng: line 338: /sys/class/ieee80211/phy0/add_iface: Permission denied
    mon0: ERROR while getting interface flags: No such device

    (monitor mode enabled on mon0)

    bt ~ #

    im using a Linksys wireless usb g dongle
    I can use it in backtrack 2 Though hope this helps. Amazing Disto Guys!

  3. #3

    Default Unicornscan

    this program doesnt work this is the results:


    Main [Error parse.l:158] error opening file `/usr/local/etc/unicornscan/unicorn.conf': No such file or directory
    Main exiting unable to get configuration: system error No such file or directory
    bt ~ #

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hi!
    Today i tried backtrack 3, and after i´v used it i took out the cd and started up the computer as usaly. Then Vista says that my password is incorect, is it possible that backtrack has changed my Vista password?

  5. #5
    Jenkem Addict imported_wyze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,543

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by faltmeister View Post
    Hi!
    Today i tried backtrack 3, and after i´v used it i took out the cd and started up the computer as usaly. Then Vista says that my password is incorect, is it possible that backtrack has changed my Vista password?
    Not at all
    dd if=/dev/swc666 of=/dev/wyze

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Caps lock perhaps?

  7. #7
    Member The_Denv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    364

    Default

    Im using a Toshiba Satellite L30-113.

    Firefox closes every 10-20 mins on me, there is no error message. It could be that I keep getting disconnected and reconnected from my AP every 2minutes constantly. I have usually 4-5 tabs open in Firefox.

  8. #8
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,124

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The_Denv View Post
    Im using a Toshiba Satellite L30-113.

    Firefox closes every 10-20 mins on me, there is no error message. It could be that I keep getting disconnected and reconnected from my AP every 2minutes constantly. I have usually 4-5 tabs open in Firefox.
    What card are you using?

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default

    hey can you make a working version of windows live messenger 8.5 that will work on the linux based BACKTRACK please cos the version included on the os cannot support nicknames on live messenger i know i sound like a fuss but let me know it would b a lot easyer thanks

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    53

    Default

    when using fastTrack, i pressed
    Code:
    3. Internal Hacking
    , then
    Code:
    1. Scan for SQL, spawn xp_cmdshell
    , then option
    Code:
    e
    .

    i was was just curiously trying to see what everything did in fastTrack, and i put in a bogus user name and left the password blank.
    Code:
    Enter the IP address of vulnerable server: 192.168.1.23
    Enter the username of the vulnerable server: jeff
    Enter the password of the vulnerable server, hit enter for blank:
    
    Attempting to connect with the credentials....
    it was it was trying to connect, me knowing it was a bogus name decided to cancel it so i pressed
    Code:
    Ctrl+c
    instead of closing, stoping, or going back to a menu, it just hung there. the konsole did not take anymore commands.

    background info, i was connected using ethernet cable, connected to router, attacking a wireless XP box.
    the command line is inevitable

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •