Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: which driver for rt61

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    68

    Default which driver for rt61

    Ive been searching around on the serialmonkey forums for 2 hours now and i still dont get which driver seems to suppor injection for rt61 is it the rt2x00 beta or the rt61-cvs-tarbell.tar.gz? i really dont get it

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    According to http://www.aircrack-ng.org/doku.php?...3d85315de9a081
    "Only rt2500, rt2570, rt61 and rt73 can inject and monitor. Also see Ralink chipset comments later on this pager for important concerns."
    The driver that it says to use either the beta or the CVS hourly tarball
    I recommend that you try the http://rt2x00.serialmonkey.com/rt61-cvs-daily.tar.gz
    this one should do the trick

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    68

    Default

    that was the one i tried and it didnt work when i did injection test and also, do i have to be like really near the AP to be able to inject?

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by psp219 View Post
    that was the one i tried and it didnt work when i did injection test and also, do i have to be like really near the AP to be able to inject?
    How far away are you from the AP??
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    68

    Default

    well my house is 5000 sq ft so the router is on the other side of the house wwith 4 walls i nbetween

  6. #6
    Senior Member imported_spankdidly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,031

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by archangel.amael View Post
    How far away are you from the AP??
    lol, put the tacklebox away boys. There's no nibbles here.
    I felt like bending the bars back, and ripping out the window frames and eating them. yes, eating them! Leaping, leaping, leaping! Colonics for everyone! All right! You dumb*sses. I'm a mental patient. I'm *supposed* to act out!

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    68

    Default

    directional antenna useful?

  8. #8
    Senior Member imported_spankdidly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,031

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by psp219 View Post
    directional antenna useful?
    Nah, rewire the house for lan. Then add access points if it's REALLY needed.
    I felt like bending the bars back, and ripping out the window frames and eating them. yes, eating them! Leaping, leaping, leaping! Colonics for everyone! All right! You dumb*sses. I'm a mental patient. I'm *supposed* to act out!

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    68

    Default

    well im connecting to the access point using my card but i dont know if i can transmit back to the access point tho

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •