Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: router rebooting

Just burned his ISO

Default router rebooting

has anyone else had this same problem....I was testing out my router, and just teaching myself about ettercap and arp poisoning and what not...

and now my router continously reboots by itself...I dunno how the crap it started happening....or I will randomly lose internet...

I have tried bypassing the router and now I have no problem....but it only started happening after I started playing around with MITM and what not..

the router even lost all its settings and I had to reset it up with all my different settings...

anyone else ever had a similar issue

Just burned his ISO lock_n_loll's Avatar

HHHmm I think you are the First man who had that problem
    Damn Am I Late ?
    Mitsubishi AMITY XP P166 MMX 32M HD 6 GB Linksys WPC11 v4 FreeBSD 7.0 + BT2

Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country

have you reset it to manufactor settings ?
    not just plug it off, reset it ...
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

What router make/model is this!?

Developer

The best plan is to flash it with the newest firmware.

This is a common result of MITM. If you don't research the risks of the test attacks you are doing, then you can expect potentially harmful results.
    dd if=/dev/swc666 of=/dev/wyze

Quote Originally Posted by wolf39us View Post
    has anyone else had this same problem....I was testing out my router, and just teaching myself about ettercap and arp poisoning and what not...

and now my router continously reboots by itself...I dunno how the crap it started happening....or I will randomly lose internet...

I have tried bypassing the router and now I have no problem....but it only started happening after I started playing around with MITM and what not..

the router even lost all its settings and I had to reset it up with all my different settings...