Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: BackTrack 2 and Ophcrack Live CD on one USB ??

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    24

    Default BackTrack 2 and Ophcrack Live CD on one USB ??

    Hi guys

    I have quick question (Hope not stupid

    Is it possible to have BackTrack2 and Ophcrack LiveCD or any othere LiveCD on one USB device (2GB) ??

    There are tutorials explaining who to do that so no problem at all but I would like to have one small device with necessary soft You know what I mean.

    PS I did search net for some info but no luck.

    Links or sugestions would be very welcome.

    PS If post is dump just del

    Ta

    pi4r0n

  2. #2
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    The best solution would be to install the ophcrack module in backtrack with the tables you need and recreate the usb.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Fu... why I did not think about this option its so simple

    Sorry guys for stupid question

    I am so imbarest now

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Thakns purehate for your tips (I have already done it ) but I still thinking if it is posible to boot USB with 2 live CD on it.

    I mean small boot screen where I can chose either BT2 or other system.

    Thakns in advance for you help

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Anyone know who to do that ?

    Ta

    pi4r0n

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I was thinking of doing the exact same thing with BT3 and Ophcrack, I experimented with the lilo.conf a little but I never got it to give me 2 OS's on the boot menu. After-wards I was thinking if you created different directory's on the USB stick for Ophcrack with alternate names (other than Boot and Slax) and edit your lilo.conf file to reflect this. It may work, has anyone had any experience with something like this?

  7. #7
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    Here is the only thing available that I know of like you guys are looking for. This 4.0 gig live dvd has 10 security distros on it that you choose from a boot menu. I have No idea how they did it though. Its actually been updated recently to include bt3.

    http://www.darknet.org.uk/2006/05/se...urity-distros/

    Here is the boot screen.

  8. #8
    Nobody@DMZ
    Guest

    Default

    They used the IsoLinux tool i believe.
    Its the only way i can see it being possible.
    Google it.

  9. #9
    Senior Member DaKahuna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    103

    Default

    I have an older version and it's a great thing to have in the tool box.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •