Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: DE_ICE Disc 1.100 tutorial

Developer

Default DE_ICE Disc 1.100 tutorial

I'm back with another set of videos. Please take it easy on them as I am just learning. A while back there were some pentest cd's that were made and they were based on having the backtrack live cd as the attack machine. All the challenges can be solved with the default disc.

The discs are available HERE as well as the scenario's and the network configuration. The author of the cd's Grendal also wrote the chapter "Setting up a pentest lab" in the new opensource tool kit book. Please consider donating to his project as well. He is also offering a pentest class which along with the offensive security classes could benifit even the most n00b hacker.

These are the solutions to the challenges split into 5 movies. There is also a transcript of the whole thing provided by Prariefire.

I would encourage anyone who has not tried this to attempt it on your own first. This is a great way to see if this sort of thing is really for you or if you should just stick to impressing bimbos at frat parties by breaking wep.

I have posted all of this on my blog http://pur3h4t3.blogspot.com/

Special thanks to Prarie fire, Balding parrot, Shamen Virtual, Thorin ,Blackfoot, DR. green, Streaker69,re@lity,muts and the gang, the prez and my best friend on the forum Xploitz for all helping me out in little areas.

If this helps anyone please give some feed back and I will do disc 1.110 over Christmas break.

Default Good Job!!!!

Nice work purehate.
    I already solved both DE-IC Discs but I nethertheless enjoyed your tuts!!
    It is a very good help for lots of ppl here!!

Greetz,
    hawaii
    Don't eat yellow snow :rolleyes:

Just burned his ISO