Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Cannot do Fake Auth

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    68

    Default Cannot do Fake Auth

    hi everyone i have problem doing a fake authentication but i think i know the problem because my ralink rt61 is not patched properly but how do i patch in linux, im a total linux noob and i have no clue on how to patch the driver for the thing
    Do i open up a shell and type in commands, and my computer is not connected to the internet via ethernet cable, it is connect through ad-hoc network mode with my mom which is connected wired to a WRT54G linksys wireless router which is WEP secured and is open, can someone post me how exactly do i patch the injection driver?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Obviously you are having problems with your search capabilities as well.
    Your other posts show this as well.
    google gives Results 1 - 10 of about 13,300 for ralink rt61 linux drivers. (0.14 seconds)
    it was actually harder to type this reply

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    68

    Default

    actually i dont even have a live internet connection except for the ad hoc network which is not wokring in BT2

  4. #4
    Jenkem Addict imported_wyze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,543

    Default

    Did you even solve your problem here?
    dd if=/dev/swc666 of=/dev/wyze

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    68

    Default

    actually no i have no clue how to get the driver in the linux becuz i have no active internet connection in backtrack 2

  6. #6
    Jenkem Addict imported_wyze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,543

    Default

    And so a blank CD or a USB stick won't suffice because...?
    dd if=/dev/swc666 of=/dev/wyze

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    68

    Default

    actually i dont know how to run it from a usb drive or blank cd im just following the instructions on aircrack-ng.org

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Take a look at the man page of this command: mount, cp, modprobe. you will find it usefull.

    Quote Originally Posted by psp219 View Post
    actually i dont know how to run it from a usb drive or blank cd im just following the instructions on aircrack-ng.org

  9. #9
    Jenkem Addict imported_wyze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,543

    Default

    You obviously missed my point. If you need to update drivers to your B|T install then you can transfer the files over a medium, such as a USB or CD.

    In other words:

    Drivers you need > Copy 2 USB/CD > Your B|T install

    Comprende?
    dd if=/dev/swc666 of=/dev/wyze

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    68

    Default

    yes i get what ur saying its just that the commands, since the files are now in a different directory this time instead of directly from the internet

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •