Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Do you use your Browser's Home button?

Default Do you use your Browser's Home button?

I recently came across this article Firefox Homepage JavaScript Execution, which asks the question:
    "how often do you click on the Homepage button?"
    To which I think to myself, "as often as I need to visit about:blank....ie: never." How often do other people use the Home button? Personally I always found it kind of useless.

But seriously I'd like to know if other people actually use it.
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA

Quote Originally Posted by thorin View Post
    I recently came across this article Firefox Homepage JavaScript Execution, which asks the question:
    To which I think to myself, "as often as I need to visit about:blank....ie: never." How often do other people use the Home button? Personally I always found it kind of useless.

But seriously I'd like to know if other people actually use it.
    Well, since I actually go in and change the Home button to a link that's I use alot, then I click it whenever I want to 'go home'.
    A third party security audit is the IT equivalent of a colonoscopy. It's long, intrusive, very uncomfortable, and when it's done, you'll have seen things you really didn't want to see, and you'll never forget that you've had one.

Just burned his ISO

i don't click home, but i do also change my homepage. anyway basically alt+home works for me and it is faster than clicking in most cases. then again i'm a keyboard junkie.

Developer

I change my homepage but rarely click that silly button.

Senior Member imported_spankdidly's Avatar