Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22

Thread: error login with backtrack2final.ISO

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,334

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PrairieFire View Post
    Just for kicks I burned one at 36x the other day and it worked 5/5 but I think the increased burn speed is the majority of the problems people experience but the brand of burner and cd medium also play a big role.
    Yes, very much. I think some of the mega-cheap cdr's these days have such a thin dye layer.

    Quote Originally Posted by sorrow View Post
    Hello
    i don't think this is a problem with the speed, i think this is due to a download error
    The md5sum matched I think?

  2. #12
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    16

    Unhappy bt

    hello,
    i have burned the iso img with speed 1 and 2 but it still ain't working...

  3. #13
    My life is this forum thorin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,629

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sorrow View Post
    Hello
    i don't think this is a problem with the speed, i think this is due to a download error
    Interesting. What are you basing this conclusion on? The first post states that the MD5sum was valid.

    Unless he lied of course.

    Quote Originally Posted by vreezver View Post
    hello,
    i have burned the iso img with speed 1 and 2 but it still ain't working...
    Did you use a CDR? Or did you use the RW again?
    Do you have software other than Nero you can use?
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

    I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

  4. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    231

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vreezver View Post
    hello,
    i have burned the iso img with speed 1 and 2 but it still ain't working...
    Are you trying to add anything to the iso?

    Are you still using CD/RWs? I can run some CD/RWs on some machines, but not all. If you are still using them, see if Windows can create an iso file from the disk. Most probably, it cannot, so you will have found your problem.

    Because of the problems that I have had with rewriteables, I have converted to only "write-once" disks in my burns (I am creating about one new disk a day). You might want to consider this method.

  5. #15
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    16

    Unhappy

    hello SLK001,
    i have changed the RW CD with an R one before trying; no way!
    i would have already tried to redownload an another ISO but it ain't easy cause
    i have got nothing but a 5kb/s connecton...
    ...but i wiil do.

  6. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    231

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vreezver View Post
    hello SLK001,
    i have changed the RW CD with an R one before trying; no way!
    i would have already tried to redownload an another ISO but it ain't easy cause
    i have got nothing but a 5kb/s connecton...
    ...but i wiil do.
    Every time this happens to me, I boot into Windoze and then run WinISO and select "Create ISO from CD". When there is a problem with the CD, this will fail - thus indicating your problem.

  7. #17
    Just burned his ISO sorrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Hum.. Burning isos with a windoz... you never know when that will fail
    Silence
    Darkness
    ....
    Why am i so sad?

    ...

  8. #18
    Developer balding_parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,399

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sorrow View Post
    Hum.. Burning isos with a windoz... you never know when that will fail
    I always use Imgburn under windows for burning iso's and have never had a problem.

  9. #19
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,124

    Default

    I second the vote for image burn for 3 reasons.

    1. It's free
    2. Slowest speed (2x)
    3. It's free

  10. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    231

    Default

    I really wasn't conducting a poll on burning programs. I was merely trying to get the OP to check his disk "readability" on the machine that he wants to run BT2 on. If the disk can be read by the same drive as he is trying to boot it from, then I would say that he doesn't have a disk problem. If windoze can't "Create an ISO from a CD" due to read errors, then therein lies his problem.

    I also use ImgBurn to create my ISOs. But in the past, when I have had disk problems, I have used WinISO to check the disks. Almost any ISO "extracting" program could be used to check the disk.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •