Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: D/link G122 v.C1

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    4

    Default D/link G122 v.C1

    I use BackTrack2/Final (with parallels) but i have some problems with injection and driver (RT73).
    I have tried with driver native, aspj, aircrack-ng 0.7, 0.9.1,....
    It's always the same.
    I do so:
    bt ~ # iwconfig
    lo no wireless extensions.

    eth0 no wireless extensions.

    rausb0 RT73 WLAN
    Link Quality:0 Signal level:0 Noise level:113
    Rx invalid nwid:0 invalid crypt:0 invalid misc:0

    bt ~ # ifconfig rausb0 up
    bt ~ # airmon-ng start rausb0


    Interface Chipset Driver

    rausb0 Ralink b/g rt2500 (monitor mode enabled)

    bt ~ #

    Maybe is it the driver? Why rt2500 and not rt73?
    People say that this usb dongle is ok with BT2 and aircrack...
    How can i do?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Developer balding_parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,399

    Default

    This may add to your confusion, there is also a quite important note too.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Yes, i have read... but i had believed in B version... not in C1 version (add after), because people say that it's ok card!

    What's the tweaked to do?

  4. #4
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default

    ok let's go the magical secret with rt73 is

    UNINSTALL RT2570 DRIVER
    because the 2 drivers got common iwpriv and airmon-ng check the same one for the 2 drivers(that's why this weird driver.....)

    UNINSTALL NATIVE RT73 DRIVER

    INSTALL ASPJ 1.1.0 or 2.0.0 (i prefer 1.1.0 more stable for me)
    this drivers support fragmentation attack + wpa handshake capture, the native one not ! aspj 1.0.0 don't support wpa hs capture.....

    if you don't uninstall this RT2570 driver that will cause pb
    just check : plug it , type lsmod and at the top of the list you will see :
    RT2570
    RT73

    that means the rt2570 is also loaded when you plug your device......imagine 2 drivers for one device.....

    by the way it's the same for all rt73 based cards

    best way to do it
    update aircrack-ng to 1.0 dev before
    ifconfig rausb0 down
    unplug it
    airdriver-ng remove 25 (remove rt2570)
    Yes
    airdriver-ng remove 31 (remove old rt73)
    yes
    unpack aspj driver, cd to Module folder inside the unpacked driver folder,
    make && make install && modprobe rt73 (install new driver)
    plug it
    ifconfig rausb0 up
    airmon-ng start rausb0 10 (or your channel)
    aireplay-ng --test -B rausb0 (test injection for all bitrate)
    get the higher rate that shows 100 %
    iwconfig rausb0 rate X (the rate you find with inj test)
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Ok, i try to remove driver and so on. Thanks!

    But lsmod always tell only RT73... never RT2570.
    Only airmon-ng indicate driver rt2500...

    Now try your suggest.

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Great! Now it's better!

    But...
    For my wpa2:
    bt Module # aireplay-ng --test -B rausb0
    15:47:14 rausb0 channel: 6
    15:47:14 Trying broadcast probe requests...
    15:47:15 No Answer...
    15:47:15 Found 1 AP

    15:47:15 Trying directed probe requests...
    15:47:15 xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx - channel: 6 - ''
    15:47:19 Ping (min/avg/max): 39.061ms/63.827ms/89.034ms Power: 115.00
    15:47:19 4/30: 13%

    15:47:19 Injection is working!

    15:47:19 Trying directed probe requests for all bitrates...

    15:47:19 xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx - channel: 6 - ''
    15:47:22 Probing at 1.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:47:25 Probing at 2.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    Couldn't set rate to 5.5MBit. (54.0MBit instead)
    15:47:28 Probing at 6.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:47:31 Probing at 9.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:47:34 Probing at 11.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:47:38 Probing at 12.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:47:41 Probing at 18.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:47:44 Probing at 24.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:47:47 Probing at 36.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:47:50 Probing at 48.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:47:53 Probing at 54.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%

    If i change it in WEP:
    bt Module # aireplay-ng --test -B rausb0
    15:52:07 rausb0 channel: 6
    15:52:07 Trying broadcast probe requests...
    15:52:08 No Answer...
    15:52:08 Found 1 AP

    15:52:08 Trying directed probe requests...
    15:52:08 xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx - channel: 6 - ''
    15:52:11 Ping (min/avg/max): 19.471ms/58.429ms/96.727ms Power: 115.00
    15:52:11 9/30: 30%

    15:52:11 Injection is working!

    15:52:11 Trying directed probe requests for all bitrates...

    15:52:11 xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx - channel: 6 - ''
    15:52:14 Probing at 1.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:52:17 Probing at 2.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    Couldn't set rate to 5.5MBit. (54.0MBit instead)
    15:52:21 Probing at 6.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:52:24 Probing at 9.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:52:27 Probing at 11.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:52:30 Probing at 12.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:52:33 Probing at 18.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:52:36 Probing at 24.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:52:40 Probing at 36.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:52:43 Probing at 48.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:52:46 Probing at 54.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%

    All 0%...

  7. #7
    dewatech
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by qxm506 View Post
    Great! Now it's better!

    But...
    For my wpa2:
    bt Module # aireplay-ng --test -B rausb0
    15:47:14 rausb0 channel: 6
    15:47:14 Trying broadcast probe requests...
    15:47:15 No Answer...
    15:47:15 Found 1 AP

    15:47:15 Trying directed probe requests...
    15:47:15 xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx - channel: 6 - ''
    15:47:19 Ping (min/avg/max): 39.061ms/63.827ms/89.034ms Power: 115.00
    15:47:19 4/30: 13%

    15:47:19 Injection is working!

    15:47:19 Trying directed probe requests for all bitrates...

    15:47:19 xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx - channel: 6 - ''
    15:47:22 Probing at 1.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:47:25 Probing at 2.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    Couldn't set rate to 5.5MBit. (54.0MBit instead)
    15:47:28 Probing at 6.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:47:31 Probing at 9.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:47:34 Probing at 11.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:47:38 Probing at 12.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:47:41 Probing at 18.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:47:44 Probing at 24.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:47:47 Probing at 36.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:47:50 Probing at 48.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:47:53 Probing at 54.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%

    If i change it in WEP:
    bt Module # aireplay-ng --test -B rausb0
    15:52:07 rausb0 channel: 6
    15:52:07 Trying broadcast probe requests...
    15:52:08 No Answer...
    15:52:08 Found 1 AP

    15:52:08 Trying directed probe requests...
    15:52:08 xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx - channel: 6 - ''
    15:52:11 Ping (min/avg/max): 19.471ms/58.429ms/96.727ms Power: 115.00
    15:52:11 9/30: 30%

    15:52:11 Injection is working!

    15:52:11 Trying directed probe requests for all bitrates...

    15:52:11 xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx - channel: 6 - ''
    15:52:14 Probing at 1.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:52:17 Probing at 2.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    Couldn't set rate to 5.5MBit. (54.0MBit instead)
    15:52:21 Probing at 6.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:52:24 Probing at 9.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:52:27 Probing at 11.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:52:30 Probing at 12.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:52:33 Probing at 18.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:52:36 Probing at 24.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:52:40 Probing at 36.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:52:43 Probing at 48.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%
    15:52:46 Probing at 54.0 Mbps: 0/30: 0%

    All 0%...

    I use D-LINK DWL G122 too and have the same problem with you.
    Can you tell me howto fix that problem?

    Thanks

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Hi,
    I am a newbie
    I have the same problem with my DWL G122 C ver
    I have been looking for this case on this forum.
    Tried to install rt73-cvs-daily, rt73-k2wrlz driver but still got the same problem.

    I do:

    bt ~ # ifconfig rausb0 up
    bt ~ # iwconfig rausb0 mode monitor channel 8 rate 1M
    bt ~ # iwpriv rausb0 forceprism 1
    bt ~ # iwpriv rausb0 rfmontx 1
    rausb0 rfmontx:1
    bt ~ # iwpriv rausb0 rfprismhdr 1
    Invalid command : rfprismhdr <= Problem No 1
    bt ~ # airmon-ng start rausb0


    Interface Chipset Driver

    rausb0 Ralink b/g rt2500 (monitor mode enabled) <= Problem No. 2

    bt ~ # iwpriv
    lo no private ioctls.

    irda0 no private ioctls.

    rausb0 Available private ioctls :
    set (8BE2) : set 1024 char & get 0
    bbp (8BE3) : set 1024 char & get 1024 char
    mac (8BE5) : set 1024 char & get 1024 char
    adhocOfdm (8BE6) : set 1 int & get 0
    stat (8BE9) : set 1024 char & get 1024 char
    get_site_survey (8BED) : set 1024 char & get 1024 char
    get_RaAP_Cfg (8BEF) : set 1024 char & get 0
    forceprism (8BF0) : set 1024 char & get 0 <= Problem No 3
    rfmontx (8BEC) : set 1024 char & get 1 char
    auth (8BE7) : set 1 int & get 0
    enc (8BE8) : set 1 int & get 0
    wpapsk (8BEA) : set 64 char & get 0
    psm (8BEB) : set 1 int & get 0


    bt ~ # iwconfig rausb0 mode monitor channel 8
    bt ~ # aireplay-ng -9 rausb0 <== Problem No 4
    11:18:52 Trying broadcast probe requests...
    11:18:53 No Answer...
    11:18:53 Found 1 AP

    11:18:53 Trying directed probe requests...
    11:18:53 00:02:6F:47:18:A6 - channel: 8 - 'MYWIFI07'
    11:19:02 0/30: 0%

    The problems:
    1. Invalid command : rfprismhdr why?
    2. Why my DWL g122 detect rt2500 as the Driver?
    3. I have set the forceprism to enable, when I use iwpriv it show me the forceprism still disabled (0). Why it can happen?
    4. I cannot inject using this DWL G122, Is there something wrong with the config?

    Thanks

    Faeyza Safa

  9. #9
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default

    pb 1 ... forget this command you have done it via forceprism command

    pb2.... there's a driver conflict ... uninstall rt2570 driver.........

    if you use k2rlz driver 1.1.0 or 2.0.0 prism headers have been disabled because they cause often system lockups

    check all this and search here i answer many things about rt73 here......
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default

    shamanvirtuel :
    is the ASPj same with k2wrlz?
    or Where can I Obtain to download the ASPj driver?

    Thanks..

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •