Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Graphical issues on BT2.

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    42

    Default Graphical issues on BT2.

    I've booted up BT2 in my desktop computer and it works like a charm. But when it comes to booting up in my laptop..the graphics and colors are all messed up.

    I've tried the "auto configure my display card for best performance" option when logged on to backtrack..but it gives me a blank screen. I press Ctrl + Alt + Plus (as it says when you hit a blank screen) but still nothing..? Any workarounds?

  2. #2
    Jenkem Addict imported_wyze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,543

    Default

    when you boot it and get to the login prompt, after logging in try the command xconf before startx
    dd if=/dev/swc666 of=/dev/wyze

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    51

    Default

    That will fix it
    Or you could save the display drivers to a USB stick and mount it in BT and CD to the Directory and install it. I know at the end of the Nvidia driver installation it asks if you want to configure xconf Once done type startX
    That should eliminate display issues.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Thats just what I did. I typed in xconf after logging in. But still it dosen't get the graphics and colours together in one piece. Damn. Mayb my graphic card suck?

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by .cAkEnOoB. View Post
    Thats just what I did. I typed in xconf after logging in. But still it dosen't get the graphics and colours together in one piece. Damn. Mayb my graphic card suck?
    What card u got?

  6. #6
    Jenkem Addict imported_wyze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,543

    Default

    lemme guess.... u have a high-end nvidia card, right?
    dd if=/dev/swc666 of=/dev/wyze

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Lemme double check then ill post it here. sorry.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •