Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Is aircrack-ng 0.9 in this iso?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    9

    Default Is aircrack-ng 0.9 in this iso?

    Is aircrack-ng 0.9 in this iso? I am trying to use a ptw attack and understand it requires v 0.9 of aricrack to use the -z option. Before posting I have checked everywhere on this site. Anyone know? Thanx

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Thumbs up

    Nope. Sorry trajan. The BT2 ISO has aircrack-ng v0.7

    If ya wanna know for sure do the command .....

    Code:
     aircrack-ng
    in a blank shell window and look at the version.
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Thanks for the reply

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    53

    Default to upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by trajan View Post
    Thanks for the reply
    incidentally, using the slapt-get --update / --upgrade command will update all the tools etc.

    I struggled with this bit so i'm informing you to avoid your potential struggle.

    ta

  5. #5
    Developer balding_parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,399

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mcai8rw2 View Post
    incidentally, using the slapt-get --update / --upgrade command will update all the tools etc.

    I struggled with this bit so i'm informing you to avoid your potential struggle.

    ta
    No it doesn't.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by balding_parrot View Post
    No it doesn't.
    Thats right...but the command ....

    Code:
    cd /ub3rl33t/leetmode/no0bie-autoinstaller.sh
    will!!


    I guess Shamans autoupdater was all for nothing then with this magical
    Code:
    slapt-get --update / --upgrade
    command that we all knew nothing about!!
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  7. #7
    Member elazar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    217

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by -=Xploitz=- View Post
    Thats right...but the command ....

    Code:
    cd /ub3rl33t/leetmode/no0bie-autoinstaller.sh
    will!!
    I believe its

    Code:
      cd /ub3rl33t/l3etm0de/no0bie-autoinstaller.sh
      shexec /ub3rl33t/l3etm0de/bigredaut0pwn.sh
    dd if=/dev/urandom of=/mybrain

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •