Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: problem with BT2 final installing

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default problem with BT2 final installing

    At first i´m from germany and my english is not so good ,sorry.

    I have installed the BT2 Final like this description

    x x x. o f f e n s i v e -s e c u r i t y . c o m / d o c u m e n t a t i o n / b a c k t r a c k - h d - i n s t a l l . p d f

    That is no problem. But if i reboot the system after installation, the display is black and nothing works.
    The only thing i can do is go into the bios.

    Can somebody help me please.

  2. #2
    Member elazar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    217

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by scien View Post
    At first i´m from germany and my english is not so good
    The last time I checked, tools such as BackTrack are illegal in your country, I would check with your local and national laws before using BackTrack and the like...
    dd if=/dev/urandom of=/mybrain

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default

    It is not really illegal.Only if you use it for illegal things it´s illegal.

    Can someone help me???

  4. #4
    My life is this forum thorin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,629

    Default

    Assuming your german possession of hacking tools (or anything they deem a "hacking" tool) is illegal.

    Are you able to boot from the LiveCD, just as a test? Not that I'm encouraging to do anything illegal...follow this advice at your own risk.
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

    I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Ok thanks.

    I can boot from the cd.That is no problem.

    But if i install it and reboot,the screen is black. I don´t know why.

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Uum.. do you also have Windows XP or Vista installed on the same computer/harddrive... ?
    Have you partinioned your harddrive correctly ?
    Have you setup LILO correctly ?

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default

    I have it,thanks.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    38

    Default

    that tutorial which you followed is not correct, i will search tonight for the right instructions
    i had the same prob, you have to run backtrack live cd twice.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •