Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Uninstalling BT5 R3 or going back to BT5?

  1. #1
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Fort Drum NY
    Posts
    1

    Default Uninstalling BT5 R3 or going back to BT5?

    Is it possible to uninstall BT5 R3 or to downgrade to BT5? I cant get the same stuff to work in R3 as I did in BT5, such as Chrome, and it's super hard to do anything since I can only watch half the youtube vids since its "missing plugins." Any and all help is appreciated. Thank you.

  2. #2
    Senior Member daedalus1776's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    112

    Default Re: Uninstalling BT5 R3 or going back to BT5?

    You can always put in a BT5 disc, wipe the BT5R3 partition and reinstall. Just keep in mind that BT5 is no longer supported.

Similar Threads

  1. Help Uninstalling BT5
    By Oiam55 in forum BackTrack 5 Beginners Section
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-01-2011, 08:03 PM
  2. Uninstalling BT?
    By orfeas0 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-16-2010, 07:44 AM
  3. Help in uninstalling.
    By Fybe2323 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-24-2010, 02:49 AM
  4. uninstalling bt4 from hdd
    By mattx in forum OLD BackTrack 4 General Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-18-2009, 12:12 PM
  5. Help uninstalling
    By William1 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-12-2007, 06:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •