Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Having issues with ALL Tools. Work once then wont a second time.

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy Having issues with ALL Tools. Work once then wont a second time.

    Hey all,

    I've got a rather strange issue going on with my Distro of Backtrack 5r3. Whenever I use a script/tool, it will work amazing the first time, (We'll use Yamas for the example) it will retrieve credentials from all the other computers on my network. However, I try to use Yamas a second time the next day, and it captures random links and fields. I go on my desktop and login to my email, bank, etc, run back to my laptop that has BTr3 running and view the capture and lo-and-behold, NOTHING.

    This has happened with almost every program/script I've used. Another instance is the Metasploit website clone in conjunction with etter.dns. The same exact issue happened. I was able to clone Facebook, and with using etter.dns, all that has to happen is anyone navigates to facebook on the network and it captures their information. This worked the first time. I try to run it a second time. It clones, everything is working perfect, and then it simply captures nothing...

    Why is this? I'm stumped.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    45

    Default Re: Having issues with ALL Tools. Work once then wont a second time.

    never heard or seen anything like this, try to remember what have you installed or downloaded just before that start to happen then you should have the answer!

  3. #3
    Very good friend of the forum maverik35's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Debian land
    Posts
    734

    Default Re: Having issues with ALL Tools. Work once then wont a second time.

    Well, it happens to me but with arp poissoning, never worked after some time, my set up was: ettercap + sslstrip and even forwarding traffic manually...I used yamas (by comax), he was helping me for quite some time (I learned from him so much, specially one thing, serve, help and keep helping).

    Unfortunatly, problem persist after some months but still working...Some day I'll know what is going on with that lan, it is a matter of time.

    My advice, Tacticalpoet, try auditting another lan, and see if issue is still present. Try Live DVD, try VM, but try..

  4. #4
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Having issues with ALL Tools. Work once then wont a second time.

    I had a very similar problem - but it was only for Metasploit. (PostgreSQL database not connecting) Found a fix online, and would work only once. If I restarted BT, error would show up again. Finally reinstalled BT and haven't had that problem since.
    /anova

Similar Threads

  1. Laptop trackpad wont work?
    By kenl92 in forum OLD BT3final Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-12-2009, 07:41 PM
  2. i need help! Startx wont work!
    By hairul in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-11-2009, 06:56 AM
  3. backtrack cd's wont work
    By robp1992 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-10-2008, 01:07 PM
  4. Think about starting part time work to fix peoples security
    By compaq in forum OLD General IT Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-06-2008, 12:10 AM
  5. wireless wont work! NEEEED HELP!!!!!!!
    By bloodhacker in forum OLD BackTrack v2.0 Final
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-04-2008, 10:36 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •