Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ettercap browser

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    9

    Default ettercap browser

    How do i get this working i have looked in the old posts but no good. anyone know how to get it up now. thanks

  2. #2
    Member Mr-Protocol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    142

    Default Re: ettercap browser

    pretty sure you have to modify your ettercap config file. I dont know where it is though.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: ettercap browser

    Quote Originally Posted by minicoop78 View Post
    How do i get this working i have looked in the old posts but no good. anyone know how to get it up now. thanks
    Wow in this thread your giving advice about looking on the forums( and other resources) and here you are looking for a basic answer. Funny.

  4. #4
    Moderator fancy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    204

    Default Re: ettercap browser

    Correct Archangel.Amael.
    This question is so basic and covered so many many many times all around......

  5. #5
    My life is this forum thorin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,629

    Default Re: ettercap browser

    Perhaps you could actually tell us what your problem is?

    1) Do you not know how to configure things?
    2) When you follow the old posts does it simply not work? (pls provide links)
    3) Do you get some sort of error? (pls quote it)
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

    I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO shamwave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    22405
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: ettercap browser

    Not sure about a 'browser', but if you type 'ettercap -h' from the command line, it will tell you how to run it the way you want.

Similar Threads

  1. ettercap + own plugin
    By Falcon(TFSoft) in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-23-2010, 08:16 PM
  2. sniffing SSL using ettercap but without false certificate
    By sieger007 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-19-2010, 12:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •