Thread: ALSA audio?

Hybrid View

ssh_crow@hotmail.com

Default ALSA audio?

Hi,
    I was wandering if anybody has any problems with the audio in BT2 using alsa drivers?
    I reinstalled the drivers already present that came with the iso but im not sure i did it correctly being a complete noob, I followed the alsa tutorial as best i could. Basicly the problem im having is that the (fujitsu E8020) internal speakers work in my vista setup but not my BT2. However when i stick in some headphones i get audio from the output jack..
    Thanks.

Ps. i think the audio is intel HD (ICH6?)

Developer

Quote Originally Posted by ssh_crow@hotmail.com View Post
    Hi,
    I was wandering if anybody has any problems with the audio in BT2 using alsa drivers?
    I reinstalled the drivers already present that came with the iso but im not sure i did it correctly being a complete noob, I followed the alsa tutorial as best i could. Basicly the problem im having is that the (fujitsu E8020) internal speakers work in my vista setup but not my BT2. However when i stick in some headphones i get audio from the output jack..
    Thanks.

Ps. i think the audio is intel HD (ICH6?)
    My audio on my laptop w/Backtrack has never worked I can say with certainty that it has never prevented the completion of a pentest.

Quote Originally Posted by purehate View Post
    My audio on my laptop w/Backtrack has never worked I can say with certainty that it has never prevented the completion of a pentest.
    That may be...but your really missing out on all the cool sounds Kismet has. I love its "air raid" sound when a cloaked ESSID is discovered.
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™