Thread: cracking wep with mac filtering

Hybrid View

killswitch92

Default cracking wep with mac filtering

i read xploitz tutorials on cracking wep and connecting to a mac filter enabled router with a fake mac address, but can i crack wep on a router with mac filtering enabled? if i can do i use the ways xploitz showed in the tutorials?

Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country

yep the thing is to have an authorized client mac.........
    you do a macchange operation on your card before attack

FAKE=00:11:22:33:44:55 (put your client mac here)

down your card

macchanger --mac $FAKE 'iface name'

after you do your association and all commands using your faked mac........
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

killswitch92

thanks but i dont completely understand lol. im a noob at this i barely know anything about linux.

so i have to know a mac address that has access? how would i find that out?

Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country

well if it's your ap you must know that !!!

so ii can bet you're trying to break into a network that don't belong to you........

so you will get no help from me

REREAD forum rules :

DO NOT POST ABOUT BREAKING INTO NETWORKS THAT DON'T BELONG TO YOU !!!

WE DO NOT SUPPORT ANY KIND OF ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES HERE !!!!
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

killswitch92

well honestly i dont even know how to find my own mac address =/ the only 1s i ever see is when i crack a wep i see the routers mac address and the fake 1 when i put my card into monitor mode

Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA

Quote Originally Posted by killswitch92 View Post
    well honestly i dont even know how to find my own mac address =/ the only 1s i ever see is when i crack a wep i see the routers mac address and the fake 1 when i put my card into monitor mode