Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: LiveData not found (Acer TM3000 + FireWire Matshita UJ-840D)

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default LiveData not found (Acer TM3000 + FireWire Matshita UJ-840D)

    Hello all
    I downloaded BackTrack, burn it on a CD-RW and then I tried to run the live CD on a FireWire DVD-RW drive (give with the laptop), it occurs that the hardware is detected but he cannot find where the LiveData are, so I wonder if you could tell me what boot parameters I could use to make it work


    Regards,

    Naunaud.

  2. #2
    Member imported_rokrmc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    155

    Default

    What do you mean live data?

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I have this:

    starting Linux Live scripts <hxxp://xxx.linux-live.org/>
    * mounting /proc and /sys filesystems
    * creating /dev entries for block devices
    * starting loop device support
    * starting cdrom filesystem support
    * starting squashfs support
    * starting aufs support
    * starting vfat support
    * starting ntfs support
    * setup directory for changes
    * setup union directory (using aufs)
    * looking for data directory
    * starting USB support...
    Fatal error occured - LiveData not found. Searching for BT directory.
    You are maybe using an unsupported boot device (eg. SCSI or PCMCIA CD-ROM)
    Try to copy the directory BT from CD/USB to your IDEA/SATA harddisk, for example to /mnt/sda1/ in Linux or C:\ in Windows. Then boot again.

  4. #4
    Member imported_rokrmc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    155

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Naunaud128 View Post
    I have this:
    Maybe your iso live cd corrupt.check the hash MD5.

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rokrmc View Post
    Maybe your iso live cd corrupt.check the hash MD5.
    Checksum is good.

  6. #6
    Member imported_rokrmc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    155

    Default

    Try burn the iso with low rate.

  7. #7
    Member alacrityathome's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    248

    Default

    128,

    Did you burn it as an ISO?

    Also, use a program like PowerISO and look back into your ISO. There should be two directories: boot and BT.

    Is it BT or bt when you see it? If it is bt then you will get the error message you have. When you boot, the PC looks for BT but can not find it if the directory is named bt.

    Alacrity

  8. #8
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    Have a look here

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alacrityathome View Post
    128,

    Did you burn it as an ISO?

    Also, use a program like PowerISO and look back into your ISO. There should be two directories: boot and BT.

    Is it BT or bt when you see it? If it is bt then you will get the error message you have. When you boot, the PC looks for BT but can not find it if the directory is named bt.

    Alacrity
    I double checked and directories have good names (The image has been burned with UltraISO @10x)

    Quote Originally Posted by purehate View Post
    Have a look here
    Well I looked and I don't see any cheats for my problem :/ (but I'll try some of them later)

    EDIT: I checked nearly all cheats and noone worked

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I used BT for some time now, but with my new machine I have the exact same issue with BT 2 final.

    - i checked the md5
    - i burned the iso multiple times at slowest speed with no varying results
    - i tried all the cheatcodes listed in the wiki
    - the cd works without any problems on my laptop

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •