Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Problems connecting WPA2 TKIP+AES

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3

    Default Problems connecting WPA2 TKIP+AES

    Ok, I have some problems with connecting to a WPA2 TKIP+AES secured network.
    I tried the tutorial in the tutorial forum (third page, last thread)
    But its already going wrong from the beginning.

    Problem 1: There was no wpa_supplicant.conf file in the /etc folder.
    My solution: I created a new textfile with the 'wpa_supplicant.conf' name en copied the blue lines from the tutorial in the file.

    Problem 2: When I try the command given in the turtorial it wont work.
    Code:
    bt~#chmod 755/etc/wpa/supplicant.conf
    chmod: missing operand after `755/etc/wpa/supplicant.conf'
    Try `chmod --help' for more information.
    At the moment I'm running BT2 in a virtual machine but I had the same problem when I booted BT2 from my usb drive.

  2. #2
    Senior Member streaker69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA
    Posts
    3,535

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Synck View Post
    Ok, I have some problems with connecting to a WPA2 TKIP+AES secured network.
    I tried the tutorial in the tutorial forum (third page, last thread)
    But its already going wrong from the beginning.

    Problem 1: There was no wpa_supplicant.conf file in the /etc folder.
    My solution: I created a new textfile with the 'wpa_supplicant.conf' name en copied the blue lines from the tutorial in the file.

    Problem 2: When I try the command given in the turtorial it wont work.
    Code:
    bt~#chmod 755/etc/wpa/supplicant.conf
    chmod: missing operand after `755/etc/wpa/supplicant.conf'
    Try `chmod --help' for more information.
    At the moment I'm running BT2 in a virtual machine but I had the same problem when I booted BT2 from my usb drive.
    Judging from the error message, I'd say there's a space missing in the command line of your script.
    A third party security audit is the IT equivalent of a colonoscopy. It's long, intrusive, very uncomfortable, and when it's done, you'll have seen things you really didn't want to see, and you'll never forget that you've had one.

  3. #3
    Senior Member PrairieFire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    705

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by streaker69 View Post
    Judging from the error message, I'd say there's a space missing in the command line of your script.
    Good thing they write error messages in english and tell you what to type for more help!
    Μολὼν λαβέ - Great spirits encounter heavy opposition from mediocre minds.

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3

    Default

    thx streaker, there was indeed a space missing

    New code:
    Code:
    bt ~ # chmod 755 /etc/wpa_supplicant.conf
    bt ~ # wpa_supplicant -w -Dwext -irausb0 -c/etc/wpa_supplicant.conf
    ioctl[SIOCSIWPMKSA]: Network is down
    ioctl[SIOCSIWAUTH]: Operation not supported
    WEXT auth param 7 value 0x1 - ioctl[SIOCSIWENCODEEXT]: Operation not supported
    ioctl[SIOCSIWENCODEEXT]: Operation not supported
    ioctl[SIOCSIWENCODEEXT]: Operation not supported
    ioctl[SIOCSIWENCODEEXT]: Operation not supported
    ioctl[SIOCSIWAUTH]: Operation not supported
    WEXT auth param 4 value 0x0 - ioctl[SIOCSIWAUTH]: Operation not supported
    WEXT auth param 5 value 0x1 - ioctl[SIOCGIWSCAN]: Resource temporarily unavailable
    ioctl[SIOCGIWSCAN]: Resource temporarily unavailable
    ioctl[SIOCGIWSCAN]: Resource temporarily unavailable
    ioctl[SIOCGIWSCAN]: Resource temporarily unavailable
    ioctl[SIOCGIWSCAN]: Resource temporarily unavailable
    ioctl[SIOCGIWSCAN]: Resource temporarily unavailable
    ioctl[SIOCGIWSCAN]: Resource temporarily unavailable
    ioctl[SIOCGIWSCAN]: Resource temporarily unavailable
    CTRL-EVENT-TERMINATING - signal 2 received
    ioctl[SIOCSIWAUTH]: Operation not supported
    WEXT auth param 7 value 0x0 - Failed to disable WPA in the driver.
    ioctl[SIOCSIWAUTH]: Operation not supported
    WEXT auth param 5 value 0x0 - ioctl[SIOCSIWAUTH]: Operation not supported
    WEXT auth param 4 value 0x0 - bt ~ #

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    What card are you using and chipset? Seems like your the supplicant doesn't like the default -Dwext driver. Maybe someone who uses rausb0 can help.
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I'm using a Asus wl-167g usb stick with a Ralink 2570 chip.

    For some reason I can't use my Linksys WMP54G v4 with a Ralink 2500 chip when I'm using a VM but I shall try it whith a real BT2 boot.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •