Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: metasploit - how to create new database? (BT5R3)

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4

    Question metasploit - how to create new database? (BT5R3)

    Hi,

    Afaik, metasploit normally keeps all db-related things in one database that it connects to once you start msfconsole.

    In order to keep scans/results for different networks separate I think about having different databases.

    Unfortunately in the metasploit-version that comes with BT5R3 there seems to be no "db_create"-command.

    So how can I create a new database?

    Thanks much in advance for your help,
    -ejbtack

  2. #2
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: metasploit - how to create new database? (BT5R3)

    I have the same question....
    "How do I create a new database within Metesploit?"

    Grtz,

    Nisse

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    34

    Default Re: metasploit - how to create new database? (BT5R3)

    i never really had this problem, but i believe thats one the reasons for the workspace existance within metaslpoit

  4. #4
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: metasploit - how to create new database? (BT5R3)

    Thnx. Thats quite what I was looking for. No need for a new database if you use workspaces!

    Damn I feel stupid.......again...

  5. #5
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: metasploit - how to create new database? (BT5R3)

    Can I get a link or someone tell me how can I load my own exploit in Metasploit.
    I have created an exploit in python and need to load that in Metasploit.



    Thanks...

  6. #6
    Senior Member VulpiArgenti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    lost
    Posts
    174

    Default Re: metasploit - how to create new database? (BT5R3)

    http://dev.metasploit.com/redmine/pr...ortingExploits

    It helps to know a bit of Ruby, and understand the core of the framework.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-23-2012, 08:43 PM
  2. New Fix database [ metasploit ] :)
    By RoOoMaAaNcE in forum BackTrack 5 Fixes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-28-2011, 03:52 PM
  3. Metasploit Opcode Database down?
    By jorgan in forum OLD General IT Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-17-2008, 11:22 PM
  4. Can't create new SQLite database
    By imported_LinuxNoob in forum OLD BT3beta General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-06-2008, 11:46 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •