Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Really Annoying Aircrack Problem...

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    4

    Default Really Annoying Aircrack Problem...

    Hey all!

    I have one teeny tiny aircrack problem. When I run aireplay -1 0 -e ssid -b MAC of my router -h 00:11:22:33:44:55 eth1

    I get a bunch of Sending Authorization Requests followed by a nice failed message. I changed my wireless MAC address to the one above, so there shouldnt be an issue right? I tried the same thing in airoscript but got the interface MAC doesnt match the specified MAC, but then did a workaround and changed it to the one airoscript wanted...

    I've tried manual and airoscript fakeauth attacks on my Linksys router to no avail...

    I have no clients connected either, so getting authorized needs to happen

    However wicrawl associates with it no problem, but the aircrack plugin freezes when I attempt to run it

    I am running Backtrack 2 on the LiveCD, although that should not make a difference

    Help is always appreciated

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    23

    Default

    What is your wireless card? Did you check it against the compatability matrix; it might not be able to perform injections.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    4

    Default Hmm

    Quote Originally Posted by dmshady001 View Post
    What is your wireless card? Did you check it against the compatability matrix; it might not be able to perform injections.
    Everything seems ok.... Its a Broadcom 4318 in a Compaq 2710US Laptop.... Monitor mode is fine and Backtrack sees it instantly....

  4. #4
    Developer balding_parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,399

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fingerz91 View Post
    Everything seems ok.... Its a Broadcom 4318 in a Compaq 2710US Laptop.... Monitor mode is fine and Backtrack sees it instantly....
    Then that's your problem, broadcom cards are sketchy at best and unless you have the very latest aircrack-ng 1.0 dev version, and you have used that to patch the drivers, you stand extremely little chance of success. Even with that updating and patching, your chances of having it work for you are very low and unreliable.

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by balding_parrot View Post
    Then that's your problem, broadcom cards are sketchy at best and unless you have the very latest aircrack-ng 1.0 dev version, and you have used that to patch the drivers, you stand extremely little chance of success. Even with that updating and patching, your chances of having it work for you are very low and unreliable.
    So im screwed then...

    I have a linksys wusb54g v 4.... is that gonna work?

    The thing thats pissing me off is that I did everything right, but my wireless card is being annoying....

    I did everything right and in the end its because I have cheap hardware.

    What are the most common working wireless chipsets? (Intel ect...)

    Is there anything I can do to make the Broadcom work with the LiveCD?

    edit: Why would wicrawl associate with it then? why would the the plugin not work?

    Thanks for the quick reply guys

  6. #6
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default

    There's Plenty Of Thread For Listing The Good Chipsets.....

    Here Or Aircrack-ng Forum Or In Bt Wiki...........

    Search !!!
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shamanvirtuel View Post
    There's Plenty Of Thread For Listing The Good Chipsets.....

    Here Or Aircrack-ng Forum Or In Bt Wiki...........

    Search !!!
    Just did a bit of searching and it seems that theprez had a little success with the Broadcom 4318 (my card)

    Maybe someone is on to something?

    If not, Ill be reading up on some other chipsets I can use.

    Ill be sure to let you know how it goes...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •