Thread: Install netgear N900 WNDA 4100 for BT5r3 ???

Hybrid View

Just burned his ISO

Question Install netgear N900 WNDA 4100 for BT5r3 ???

hello,
    After a long time to find et compile the driver for Ubuntu i thing the compilation are different in BT.
    i find the last driver : http://www.ralinktech.com/en/04_supp...se.php?sn=5034
    and lot of post for modify the make file etc...

I'm a beginner in linux and backtrack, i need for use it a wireless dongle and for the moment it's WND4100. and i don't have enough brain to do it by my self

Any body have help for me??

Default Re: Install netgear N900 WNDA 4100 for BT5r3 ???

Please keep in mind that backtrack is not a beginners Linux distribution. I would suggest that if you have it working in Ubuntu, then use Ubuntu.

Just burned his ISO

tanks daedalus1776,

i understand what u mean !! and i know i don't have all the competence for all the BT distribution.
    But i do it on Ubuntu and i don't have problem , it's why i disturb the forum for that problem.

Maybe it's not the right place to post about that????

it's the only forum on BT5r3 i fond !! maybe u have some URL for me???

thanks

Very good friend of the forum maverik35's Avatar

Read in this order:

First read this, look for Ralink chipset (in your usb device): http://www.aircrack-ng.org/doku.php?...st_card_to_buy
    Second, read this: http://www.aircrack-ng.org/doku.php?id=rt2x00
    And third, read this: http://forum.aircrack-ng.org/index.php?topic=5755.0

Again, the ralink chipset should not be your first choice..That is very well stated in the first link.

Please, DO NOT post brand and model of wifi card, use chipset info..Otherwise makes it very difficult to help you guys.

I had to spend 25 minutes finding out the chipset of your usb card..The homepage of netgear do not show chipset in the device info.

I hope it is the one with the ralink 2870sta chipset...

I could have used that time to help someone else..

Luck...

Just burned his ISO