Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Should I switch back to the managed mode to get my wireless card work in other Os ?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default Should I switch back to the managed mode to get my wireless card work in other Os ?

    Hi everyone

    I am always wondering if any of these tutorials we can find in internet would not harm the wireless card or prevent some OS like Windows Vista to use properly the Wireless Card, for example if i changed the mode to monitor mode, and then i rebooted my computer to use WIndows Vista, will it detect that the mode is monitor and not a managed mode ?

    This is my first in Backtrack forum, thank you for your answers

    Sozor !

  2. #2
    My life is this forum thorin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,629

    Default Re: Should I switch back to the managed mode to get my wireless card work in other Os

    Really this is the question you want to ask? Really?

    Why not just say something like "I know next to nothing about computers. Where's the big red H4X0R !t N0wz! button?"

    On second thought, you must be right these professionals don't know what they're doing. Using BT is definitely going to damage your wireless NIC, Sozor your probably shouldn't use BT if you want to use your Wireless NIC via windows
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

    I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

Similar Threads

  1. How to switch to MONITOR MODE? ( Wireless card BroadCom43227)
    By Neutron in forum BackTrack 5 Beginners Section
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-13-2011, 11:15 PM
  2. from monitor back to managed mode?
    By ann06 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-06-2009, 08:06 AM
  3. Wireless Card Mode will not change from monitor to managed!!
    By RiseAbove in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-12-2009, 12:09 AM
  4. How to switch to managed mode from monitor mode backtrack 3?
    By donjuanzx9 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-15-2008, 04:41 AM
  5. Managed Mode Atheros Card
    By SP003 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-17-2008, 08:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •