Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: how personalise BT2 iso file before burn it ?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    9

    Default how personalise BT2 iso file before burn it ?

    Hye,

    1) escuse me for my poor english and mistake

    I look after answer on furum or faq and I don't find it.

    2) I have donwloaded ati.lzm and I want add it in BT2 iso file to use boot live cd rom, How can I do it ?

    3-1) what is the line command for use an other keyboard just after typing login and password and before startx ?
    3-2) is it possible to modify a file before make BT2 iso file ?

    4) I don't want use flux, witch file(s) can I delete before make BT2 iso file ?

    5) how can I make a bootable live cd from a hard disk where BT2 is running well ?

    Thank you very much

  2. #2
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default

    1 ) you're not alone to be non native english .....

    2 ) mount iso, add the lzm in /bt/modules/ dir, reburn

    3) setxkbmap fr (french) or right click on the flag in bottom left corner and choose your layout

    4 ) you cant (you can but why) , you may corrupt your install ............

    5 ) don't really understand what you want to do please explain more
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    202

    Default

    5. I think that the OP has B|T installed on to their Hard Drive and working exactly as they want to. They want to take that HD install and burn it to a CD as a 'Live CD' if possible.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    30

    Default

    5. This thread will help you out:
    http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7914

    Start at number 4.

  5. #5
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default

    i think best thing to do is a live install with the save changes permanently trick in kernel params
    like me i got some 160 gn multi partitioned with my save changes, swap, and fat32 data partition for compability

    just install what you want here and take it with you

    all my bt are mobiles, but mobiles with all my mods and data...

    i bet it's what you want to do....

    btw , cd rom is not very solid.....................
    better way to go usb...........

    or if it's a little one, i was able to boot on a CF 1Go
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    13

    Default

    tried using ultraiso for modifiyng iso images?

    also inluding the bootable section

  7. #7
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default

    mount iso in a temp dir /temp/tempiso/

    make some changes to iso content in the temp dir

    run

    make_iso.sh /temp/tempiso/

    will create a new iso from the temp dir /temp/tempiso/

    this exec is located in /bt/ directory.........

    hope helps
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    9

    Default

    I'm back
    I find something here :
    backtrack.offensive-security.com/index.php?title=Howto:Mod_Linux

    With these information, under BT2 os, I can open, modify and create my bt iso file
    I juste add ati.lzm in directory nammed "base"
    But when I boot on cd, an error about parameter and ati command don't work ! I will try to copy this file in "module" directory.

    About link given by atarii, I just read quickly, don't understand anything, I don't know linux, but after reading slowly maybe I can do something better
    my notebook can't boot from usb stick. Maybe can I update the bios ?

    With my noteboot, I have two hard disk, the first 20Go and the last 100Go
    To change OS, each time I open my notebook, unplug my last hard disk and plug my old hard disk.
    I begin linux with bt installed on my first hard disk. I install also the last ATI driver and BT work very well. Now I want try to make a live cd from this hard drive.
    Loftrat understand my mind.
    5. I think that the OP has B|T installed on to their Hard Drive and working exactly as they want to. They want to take that HD install and burn it to a CD as a 'Live CD' if possible.
    In witch file can'I include this command "setxkbmap fr" before make bt iso file.
    My keyboard is french, and I think for italian the command is "setxkbmap it".
    About country, how can I change the configuration about money (in kde I haven't any choice)

    Later I will try to understand how create and use a script file with my first hard drive and after how to include it in my bt iso file

    4 ) you cant (you can but why) , you may corrupt your install ............
    I don't use flux, and I think win some Mo on my boot cd if I can't

    thank you for your post

  9. #9
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default

    if your keyboard is french download that and copy it it into /bt/modules
    http://www.slax.org/modules.php?cate...nsole+keyboard

    will start your bt in french

    want kde in french ?
    dl my module :
    http://downloads.sourceforge.net/bt2...use_mirror=ovh

    but once you don't save your changes automatically, you will need to reselect the default language of kde each boot......default is english

    to change your layout in kde..../system/settings/internationalization/ keyboard layout/
    activate layouts and select french....

    the console module is really cool , give you ability to stop type stqrtx instead of startx, ..... im french too

    .........................................

    si tu veux le clavier en fr pour la console :
    dl
    http://www.slax.org/modules.php?cate...nsole+keyboard
    colle le dans le repertoire /bt/modules de l'iso ou de ton usb

    si tu veux kde en fr dl mon module complementaire de mon installer usb pour windaub...
    http://downloads.sourceforge.net/bt2...use_mirror=ovh

    si tu ne sauve pas tes changements tu devras reselectionner la langue dans les param de langues de kde, par default c l'anglais qui charge

    pour activer le clavier fr ds kde, param/internationalisation/keyboard layout
    tu les actives, tu vire tous les autres et tu laisse fr

    mais si tu reboot ss sauver tes mods .... c un live cd donc tu devras tout reselectionner

    j'espere t'avoir aider un peu, je sais comme c pénible d'avoir un put1 de clavier frenchie.....
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Hello,

    I'm back after a hollidays week.

    I will try the french keyboard module from shamanvirtuel ...
    Do you know a french forum about BT2 ?

    Can you say me witch linux BT2 use?
    Because later I want install the last version of KDE (h t t p : / / w w w.kde.org/download/), x'nview (h t t p : / / perso.orange.fr/pierre.g/xnview/frdownload.html), vlc media player (h t t p : / / w w w.videolan.org/vlc/), gimp (h t t p : / / w w w.gimp.org/downloads/) and some other ... (delete space in url)

    thank you very much to shamanvirtuel about your tips to have only french keyboard in kde. But I can't specify money, number, time, country ...

    After read this info ( h t t p : / / backtrack.offensive-security.com/index.php?title=Howto#How_to_use_the_ati.lzm_modul e ) my problem is always how use ati.lzm, I have an error when I boot from cd live ?

    thank you for your answer
    -----------------------------

    Bonjour,

    Je reviens d'une semaine de vacances.

    Je vais essayer le module clavier français de shamanvirtuel.
    Connaissez vous un forum en français parlant de BT2 ?

    Pouvez-vous me dire quel linux utilise BT2 ?
    Car plus tard j'aimerai installer x'nview, vlc media player, gimp, et quelques autres ...

    Merci beaucoup à shamanvirtuel pour son astuce du clavier pour kde. cependant je n'arrive toujours pas à definir la monnaie, les nombres, l'heure, la date, le pays ...

    Mon problème est toujours de pouvoir intégrer ati.lzm dans le cd live BT2.

    Merci pour vos réponses

    PS : je n'ai pas recopié les liens http dans le texte en français

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •