Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Easy-Creds Confusion

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Easy-Creds Confusion

    I have searched for this topic and could not find anything about it, within the last 2 years. I have finally downloaded/ installed BT5 R3 and wanted to try out some other tools I had not previously used. One of them being Easy-Creds, so far I can broadcast my AP but cannot connect to it.
    I have done apt-get update/upgrade/dist-upgrade/dhcp3-server upgrade, as well as update all options within the program. I have edited my etter.conf file (value=0) in both areas, taken out the "#" under the linux portion, and set my tunnel interface to "at0".
    I believe I am doing something wrong with how I make my ip tables, but if I'm connecting to a new AP, shouldn't my AP distribute the IP's I specify?
    My table is 192.168.0.0/24 (standard) with the dns as 8.8.8.8 (standard). I can see my other computer trying to join in the Easy-Creds interface, but still can't actually join the network.
    Any ideas? Or should I give up and move on? I'm on day 3 of trying to get this to work, my frustration has grown into just ready to give up.

  2. #2
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: Easy-Creds Confusion

    Hi Fetus,

    I would recommend you look at Easy-Creds and understand what it does and more importantly how does it do it, after which try each step out at a time and see which one might cause a fail.
    A lot of programs depend on your actual environment so without understanding how the program works it is very hard to troubleshoot if it fails.
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    127

    Default Re: Easy-Creds Confusion

    Fetus,

    svn up aircrack. Airbase-ng has an old bug that if you haven't updated will cause the very issue you are stating. I just ran into it getting easy-creds running on the pwn plug. Once I updated to the last nightly build (2204) worked like a champ.

    I only know this because Mister_X told me a long time ago ;-)

    Thanks
    J0hnnyBrav0

Similar Threads

  1. easy-creds setup help?
    By lilsully4 in forum BackTrack 5 General Topics
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-08-2013, 02:41 PM
  2. easy-creds 3.6 released
    By ericmilam in forum BackTrack 5 Experts Section
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 11-07-2012, 10:10 PM
  3. easy-creds 3.3-BT5 Released
    By ericmilam in forum BackTrack 5 Experts Section
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: 12-06-2011, 09:23 AM
  4. easy-creds setup help?
    By lilsully4 in forum BackTrack 5 Beginners Section
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-31-2011, 06:46 PM
  5. easy-creds v3 released
    By ericmilam in forum Experts Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-08-2011, 10:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •