Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Need some help to use bt5 in Oracle VM VirtualBox

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default Need some help to use bt5 in Oracle VM VirtualBox

    plz tell me that how can i go to opt directory and other directories from back track 5 terminal in Oracle VM VirtualBox and i am using windows 7

    some screen shoot of my problem are....




  2. #2
    Good friend of the forums zimmaro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    milano
    Posts
    407

    Default Re: Need some help to use bt5 in Oracle VM VirtualBox

    hi
    if I may:
    I am also an ETERNAL beginner of BACKTRACK (pentesting-distro) but ....
    before you get close to it I TRIED to "" LEARN "the basic commands in" "debian environment" ""
    without rancor & good luck!!

  3. #3
    Member stepking2's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    83

    Default Re: Need some help to use bt5 in Oracle VM VirtualBox

    You can't just cd to a random directory from a random directory. You have to type the whole path, not only the folder.

Similar Threads

  1. Oracle pentes with BT
    By muki007 in forum Experts Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-15-2011, 06:36 AM
  2. Error 132 in VMWare but not in Oracle VirtualBox...?
    By AlfaNinja in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-26-2011, 02:06 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-13-2010, 01:42 AM
  4. is oracle installed in bt4
    By lio_013 in forum OLD BackTrack 4 General Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-02-2010, 12:24 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •