Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: ALFA AWUS036NHR airodump-ng bug

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3

    Exclamation ALFA AWUS036NHR airodump-ng bug

    hey i am using the ALFA AWUS036NHR with backtrack 5 r2 x64 gnome
    i am using the out of the box driver of backtrack 5 r2
    everything is working fine (monitoring mode, deauth etc)

    but, when airodump-ng lists clients which are connected to the APs
    it doesnt shows me which client got connect to which AP
    it shows me simply (not assocciated) at every client AP

    even if i deauth other clients, like my laptop (i see its working connection lost)
    my ALFA AWUS036NHR doesnt get handshakes

    already used the searchfunction but no one reported about this bug i had!

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: ALFA AWUS036NHR airodump-ng bug

    I bought the same card and had the same issues. So I went and ordered the AWUS036NH, lots of peeps on here gave it good reviews and it's compatible with BT5. I should be getting it today.

  3. #3
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: ALFA AWUS036NHR airodump-ng bug

    Quote Originally Posted by xerxer View Post
    hey i am using the ALFA AWUS036NHR with backtrack 5 r2 x64 gnome
    i am using the out of the box driver of backtrack 5 r2
    everything is working fine (monitoring mode, deauth etc)

    but, when airodump-ng lists clients which are connected to the APs
    it doesnt shows me which client got connect to which AP
    it shows me simply (not assocciated) at every client AP

    even if i deauth other clients, like my laptop (i see its working connection lost)
    my ALFA AWUS036NHR doesnt get handshakes

    already used the searchfunction but no one reported about this bug i had!
    I'm having the same problem with the same card. Currently using BT5R3 32-bit gnome on a Live CD. No associations using airodump-ng, so I can't retrieve any station mac addresses. Without a station mac address, I can't run aireplay-ng to get a handshake. Since I'm new to this, I tried also tried using the built-in fern-wifi-cracker interface and was successful with some WEPs, but not any WPAs. I also have used the search function to the best of my ability and haven't seen anything that explains what I should do next. Any guidance would be appreciated. Thx.

  4. #4
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: ALFA AWUS036NHR airodump-ng bug

    i got the same problem in my ALFA AWUS036NHR
    (no assocciated) even my roter with computers connected i still have(no assocciated)

    you managed to solve the problem? or someone help me pls

    tnk you!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 76
    Last Post: 02-27-2013, 04:37 PM
  2. Cannot get ALFA AWUS036NHR to work in Backtrack R2. Problem!
    By Sodomize in forum BackTrack 5 Beginners Section
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-19-2012, 05:32 AM
  3. alfa awus036nhr
    By Bendfella in forum Working Hardware
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-03-2012, 09:23 PM
  4. Alfa AWUS036NHR on Backtrack 5 R1
    By Smitho79 in forum BackTrack 5 Beginners Section
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-15-2012, 05:06 AM
  5. Alfa RTL8187 Driver & Airodump
    By aspekt9 in forum OLD BT4beta Bugs and Fixes
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-13-2009, 12:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •