Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: AWUS036H + VMWare + BT 5 r2

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default AWUS036H + VMWare + BT 5 r2

    Hello all!

    I've recently taken a break from using Backtrack because of my university studies, and I've tried searching for a solution or if someone else has experience with my specific setup.

    I know when I did use BT4 I had an issue with my AWUS036H card and VMWare, giving me an Unknown Error: 132 report. I did find a fix for it (I believe it was posted by Muts). However, I wanted to know if this issue still exists in BT5 R2, and if it does, whether or not the modprobe rmmod solution still works. I apologize if this has been answered before but I have searched high and low and could not find someone *explicitly* saying BT5 R2 and Awus036h cards work fine on VMware.

    If the solution still works, does the solution work for every session until u shut it down or do you have to constantly be fixing it if it keeps rfkill'ing during single VM session.

    Thank you very much for your time, BT community.

  2. #2
    Very good friend of the forum maverik35's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Debian land
    Posts
    734

    Default Re: AWUS036H + VMWare + BT 5 r2

    Try it...The commands still ramain the same and will remain..
    The awus036H should work out of the box.

    You can make changes permanent. Need to see what is really happening in your case.

    Luck.

  3. #3
    Good friend of the forums Eatme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Socks5
    Posts
    308

    Default Re: AWUS036H + VMWare + BT 5 r2

    yea i have the same setup and i never came to this problem before..
    Wiffy-Auto-Cracker - was the best thing that ever happen to me. :) Wo0oT :)
    AWUSO36H_500mW_5dBi Antenna

Similar Threads

  1. Networking - Alfa AWUS036H - BT4 and VMware 7
    By Valkyrie in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-16-2010, 12:19 AM
  2. Alfa AWUS036H and VMware with wicd
    By Onryo in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-04-2010, 06:06 PM
  3. Alfa AWUS036H with BT3 Vmware Issues
    By Tornalis in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-22-2009, 08:55 PM
  4. Alfa AWUS036H VMWare
    By cliffyb1 in forum OLD BackTrack 3 Final
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-05-2009, 03:33 AM
  5. AWUS036H+Vmware 6.01+BT2 = No wifi ??
    By krooom in forum OLD BackTrack v2.0 Final
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-23-2007, 02:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •